PICT0693c.jpg

Please fill in the blanks....

Back row (L to R): pai, sulhan, jsbn, Drudkh, zcf
Front Row (L to R): ancientmariner, eow

i think...

bullseye.

Lotsa temptations around.... dat 17-35 is like a death knell to me.... As well as the 24-105... ARGH....

I yearn to have the same combo like when I was back on Canon.

ch3tah_39 said:
haha that lens really heavy sial ;p
Da 300mm? :o

For a second, I thought sulhan is going to bring out a telescope or wad. :bsmilie:

8th I'm free oso. Who's on?

heh, some snaps from tonite... hee, very blur, and too lazy to post process...

PICT0221.jpg

eh, raining already, better open umbrella

PICT0234.jpg

KM's new lens-based AS

PICT0231.jpg

minoltians drink pink!

PICT0214.jpg

one more KM user in the making :)

thanks sulhan and wife for letting us use your cafe!
nice to meet everyone at last

Wah missed the bandong and new friends... Sadly my wife was ill, so gotta take care on my kids....

apchoo said:
What lens is that, and who's that gentleman with the camera :) ?
Haa...

The Man with the camera....eow

He's the founder of the revolutionary cheapest bound device ever......- usually only found in asian countries....

Wait for the release of the comaparison done between:
- Light sphere PJ
- Omnibounce
- Diamond Diffuser
- Ceiling Bounce
- XXXXXXX :thumbsup:

rgds,
sulhan

Sorry... I was the newbie that wanted to go for the gathering but couldn't make it last night cos today is my company's annual dinner & dance. Me in the organising committee and was preparing for the event till late.

Will try to go on the 8th if it is on.

Cheerios.

p.s. wah.... from the photos, you guys looks like a bunch of pro leh, all the equipment is like alien technology to me. :confused: :confused:

LugeRider said:
Sorry... I was the newbie that wanted to go for the gathering but couldn't make it last night cos today is my company's annual dinner & dance. Me in the organising committee and was preparing for the event till late.

Cheerios.

p.s. wah.... from the photos, you guys looks like a bunch of pro leh, all the equipment is like alien technology to me. :confused: :confused:
You've gotta start somewhere, mate, and who better to start off with then this helpful bunch of people :thumbsup: . And lenses to try-before-buy some more ...

LugeRider said:

Cheerios.

we are not pro , dont worry, don will teach u about alien technology and will also buy u dinner too

sulhan said:
Haa...

He's the founder of the revolutionary cheapest bound device ever......- usually only found in asian countries....

- Light sphere PJ
- Omnibounce
- Diamond Diffuser
- Ceiling Bounce

rgds,
sulhan

Out already, since I know you guys are interested on these:
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=164475

apchoo said:
What lens is that, and who's that gentleman with the camera :) ?

Lens is the very old Sigma 70-210 f/2.8 APO. It's mine. Bought from another bro in Clubsnap for S$400. The lens is about 9 years old but it's pristine. Even the cardboard box is perfect.

TME said:
Lens is the very old Sigma 70-210 f/2.8 APO. It's mine. Bought from another bro in Clubsnap for S$400. The lens is about 9 years old but it's pristine. Even the cardboard box is perfect.
Dats a steal man.... Unfortunately, this kinda pricing is next to impossible to find even on the newer 70-210s.... :(

apchoo said:
You've gotta start somewhere, mate, and who better to start off with then this helpful bunch of people :thumbsup: . And lenses to try-before-buy some more ...
And u'll kena all the poison like me....

I had successfully purged the 17-35 poison frm myself.... now its the 24-105....

ARRRRGGGHHHH~~~~~

sulhan said:
Haa...

- Light sphere PJ
- Omnibounce
- Diamond Diffuser
- Ceiling Bounce

rgds,
sulhan
Tks for the intro Sulhan:bsmilie:
...now looking for idea of making it more presentable.. so that it can be used on the flash without any fear of ridicule from fellow clubsnappers/photographers during coverage of events :sweat:

U've got those transparent straws? Maybe u can stretch ur secret weapon out and use straws to mount it? :think:

Juz a thought.

Good Idea Bro! even better we can use the straw to form a frame for it! will try it out this week end ;)

Looking forward to more shots with ya secret weapon.

Oso tempted to do one. :think: