KM Zoo Outing 2006

Geno:) the ostrich is really cute!

GENO said:
I upload onto photobucket then it becomes so small? how to make it bigger?
:dunno:

ohrr... t think photobucket automatically resizes any picture that is bigger than a certain size, nothing much you can do about it. i dunno if there's any free service that allows ppl to post big pictures.

i'm using fotopic, but they always compress my pictures even tho i already save them in very small file sizes... looking for a better one. maybe can consider getting clubsnap webspace.

yepp.... 20MB free everymonth...

Yupx. My photos are in flickr too. It's good, even gives u a link to link the picture for posting.

QX

Another monkey shot..

84747156_35383f5c04_o.jpg

looking thru the pix again, found another one or two not so jialat ones...

PICT1545.jpg

found another ok white tiger shot, this time decided to not use PS auto settings and see if human judgement can do better... to my eyes this looks a bit better than my first tiger shot. any comments?

PICT1454.jpg

heh, similar pose to sulhan's lion, but the shot quality just not the same lah. any tips on how to get it closer to sulhan's standard? tripod? brain upgrade?

thx in advance...

pai said:

PICT1545.jpg

found another ok white tiger shot, this time decided to not use PS auto settings and see if human judgement can do better... to my eyes this looks a bit better than my first tiger shot. any comments?

PICT1454.jpg

heh, similar pose to sulhan's lion, but the shot quality just not the same lah. any tips on how to get it closer to sulhan's standard? tripod? brain upgrade?

thx in advance...

go nearer to the animals..just joking...

GENO said:
go nearer to the animals..just joking...

heh, actually that's good advice. tho in this case... if i go near enough there'll be *really* interesting pix to take...

pai said:
heh, actually that's good advice. tho in this case... if i go near enough there'll be *really* interesting pix to take...

Maybe next time go bird park, can get real close like below.

PICT1392.jpg

PICT1399.jpg

;p

yah actually i wanted to go birdpark today (tuesday), but raining lah... maybe next wk. eh, jio if ur going leh.

pai said:

PICT1545.jpg

PICT1454.jpg

thx in advance...

Did u post process? The shots are overexposed... shoot your own setting then set to green P mode and shoot... check the EXIF to find out the difference later on a PC and learn.

King of the Jungle looks damned Suaku with that haircut ......... next time get David Gan to do it ......

remind me Aslan (the lion) in Narnia.

hmm yah a bit too fierce with the post-process.

lala, try again...

PICT1545c.jpg

PICT1454a.jpg

hm. still not nice, but maybe more natural.

sorry, don't mean to hijack this thread.