Khao Yai National Park Collection.... can't ID most of them leh!!! [Lobo Edition]

#77 The question mark????
DSC_4779.jpg

Day 3 shots will be posted soon...!

This also very nice.... love how you show the mouth!

No time to finish day 3... so post a few first. keke.

#87 Early morning woke up to be the first to shoot the spiny back orb weaver in natural light
DSC_4839.jpg

#88 Still prefer this one
DSC_4885.jpg

#89 Record shot of side view
DSC_4896.jpg

#90 Last shot as it wiggled away... bye bye
DSC_4906.jpg

#91 Meeee not fat!!
DSC_4861.jpg

#92 Actually.. is sipeh fat
DSC_4872.jpg

#93 Keep jumping into the grass, very hard to spot
DSC_4878.jpg

#94 Meow
DSC_4929.jpg

#95 Niu mo wang
DSC_4995.jpg

#96 With the light at certain angles... this can be quite colourful!!
DSC_5001.jpg

#97 Unique curved horns
DSC_5021.jpg

#98 Earwig with crazy horns
DSC_5071.jpg

#99 David found a flower mantis just outside the cabin
DSC_5227.jpg

#100 Kar kwee kwee
DSC_5115.jpg

#101 Record shot of the back
DSC_5196.jpg

#102 View from top
DSC_5144.jpg

#103 Squatting
DSC_5258.jpg

#104 I wonder......
DSC_5112.jpg

#105 Suddenly sunlight from behind comes in
DSC_5277.jpg

With all these shots...we haven't even left the cabin area.... -.-"

Will post more soon!

Wow....all shot the FM perfectly swee. Too many fav... Like the NL shots too.

The FM is beautiful.

:thumbsup: Very nice....

The Flower Mantis is really swee

FM and spiny orb weaver shots are very lovely. Looks like the cabin vicinity is a trove of treasure out there !

#71 Look at the bizarre colours!?
DSC_4564.jpg

Came back to admire the towkay Gecko. So niceeeeee.

Thanks Michael! Many towkays there.. haha.. all scolding us

Outstanding! My one backside all burnt!

Thanks Mel! Merged 2 pics la. Otherwise not possible to not burn pigu

This also very nice.... love how you show the mouth!

Oops.. I didn't notice the mouth... lol

Wow....all shot the FM perfectly swee. Too many fav... Like the NL shots too.

Thanks Victor, quite similar to the FM we shot the other night. Look forward to next trip liao

The FM is beautiful.

Thanks Alfred, mai tuu liao, apply visa now!

:thumbsup: Very nice....

The Flower Mantis is really swee

Thanks Lance, all credits to u all for finding the subjects while I setup the angles. lol

DSC_4564.jpg

Beautiful

#72 Big fat tick that bit Lance and caused all the bleeding
DSC_4623.jpg

??? Was i bitten by this? I cant tell as there was only blood inside my sock.
I didnt felt any sharp pain on my toe, so mayb not.

Melvyn was bitten by one of this in our studio

#101 Record shot of the back
DSC_5196.jpg

We were fated to meet this Flower Mantis. On the 1st day on the path to our cabin, there was no barrier setup by park ranger. But on the 2nd/3rd day, as we finish lunch and walk back, we noticed the barrier was there and I went towards the red end of the barrier -- there the FM was waiting on a piece of small leaf.

7002821243_6ab4ed0138_z.jpg

FM and spiny orb weaver shots are very lovely. Looks like the cabin vicinity is a trove of treasure out there !

Thanks Dansen! Having everything nearby made us lazy.. haha

Beautiful

Thanks Lance! Think this was nicer than the darker one.

#72 Big fat tick that bit Lance and caused all the bleeding

??? Was i bitten by this? I cant tell as there was only blood inside my sock.
I didnt felt any sharp pain on my toe, so mayb not.

Melvyn was bitten by one of this in our studio

Suspect that the one on your toe was this.. hehe.. coz it disappeared just before that!

We were fated to meet this Flower Mantis. On the 1st day on the path to our cabin, there was no barrier setup by park ranger. But on the 2nd/3rd day, as we finish lunch and walk back, we noticed the barrier was there and I went towards the red end of the barrier -- there the FM was waiting on a piece of small leaf.

7002821243_6ab4ed0138_z.jpg

Yes indeed, fated to stay at our balcony for a few more hours. haha

Beautiful flower mantis wish I can see one in the future.
JW

Day 3 continued

#106 Nobody want to shoot this.. so I shoot lor
DSC_5287.jpg

#107 Picked this fella up from the corner of our living room, looks like a red version of Laglaise's Garden Spider
DSC_5383.jpg

#108 See the face.. quite clean and handsome
DSC_5410.jpg

#109 Side view record shot
DSC_5411.jpg

#110 The leech full of my blood
DSC_5436.jpg

#111 Peekaboo moth on our "curtain"
DSC_5456.jpg

#112 Firefly larva with glowy butt.. too bad oof
DSC_5516.jpg

#113 Underside
DSC_5541.jpg

#114 Moving my flash around
DSC_5544.jpg

#115 All the time hiding in toilet.. trying to do this. Used bulb mode rear curtain flash.
DSC_5558.jpg

#116 More walking trails
DSC_5559.jpg

#117 Walk.. stop.. walk.. stop
DSC_5561.jpg

#118 Backside uses a sucker, resulting in the weird path patterns
DSC_5563.jpg

#119 Can't seem to get it right!?!?
DSC_5571.jpg

#120 Last one.. realized it is easier to stop at the tip but too tired to try different pattern liao
DSC_5584.jpg

#121 Very tiny longhorn beetle flew to us
DSC_5587.jpg

#122 Melvyn was going out to look for bugs when this bark mantis greeted him
DSC_5592.jpg

#123 Caught one of the many moths on our curtain
DSC_5601.jpg

#124 Nom nom nom, and the moth gets ripped apart
DSC_5615.jpg

#125 The bark mantis flattens it's body to reduce any cast shadows, trying to avoid detection
DSC_5630.jpg