Khao Yai National Park Collection.... can't ID most of them leh!!! [Lobo Edition]

#45 Unidentified spider that we see everyday beside the park HQ.
DSC_4258.jpg

#46 Gasteracantha fornicata? Perched high above the ground, almost 3m. Had to tiptoe and stretch my arms to get this. Also saw this every day beside the park HQ.
DSC_4233.jpg

#47 Puddling Bluebottle (and peeing), thanks to the rest for waiting for me while I indulge with these beautiful butterflies
DSC_4287.jpg

#48 That many of them puddling
DSC_4302.jpg

#49 Beautiful web at start of the trail
DSC_4320.jpg

#50 Another tiny spiney back orb weaver
DSC_4327.jpg

#51 Very well camouflaged katydid that David found
DSC_4335.jpg

#52 Lance was tailgating this little reflective fella
DSC_4338.jpg

#53 Everyone ignored the ants, until I found the weird hooks on the back! 3 pairs of hooks/horns
DSC_4343.jpg

#54 They wouldn't stop.. so just keep shooting and chasing them
DSC_4346.jpg

#55 Hard to get them to stop at all!?!
DSC_4349.jpg

#56 Some kind of flat backed millipede
DSC_4394.jpg

#57 Ben spent almost an hour shooting this. Wonder what angle he got???
DSC_4400.jpg

#58 Tried to shoot in natural light, but it moved... resulting in a blur. sian
DSC_4415.jpg

#59 Pariah weevil?
DSC_4431.jpg

#60 Tortoise beetle. Long time no see!
DSC_4434.jpg

#61 One of the many odd coloured Lynx spiders
DSC_4447.jpg

#62 Same same, but with longer legs and different colour
DSC_4459.jpg

#63 Record shot of the top view
DSC_4489.jpg

#64 I kept saying that I want a blue lynx.. so here's a black/blue lynx!
DSC_4492.jpg

#65 Very nice colours
DSC_4495.jpg

#66 With a uniquely fierce face
DSC_4508.jpg

#67 One thing that Khao Yai has in abundance. We have them crawling around in our rooms... harvestman!!!
DSC_4535.jpg

#68 Yet another lynx, in makan mode
DSC_4546.jpg

#69 View from the front
DSC_4548.jpg

#70 Our cabin's gecko that sings to us at night
DSC_4563.jpg

#71 Look at the bizarre colours!?
DSC_4564.jpg

#72 Big fat tick that bit Lance and caused all the bleeding
DSC_4623.jpg

#73 Gasteracantha arcuata? Said to be the most famous spiney orb weaver
DSC_4649.jpg

#74 Tried putting a bg card behind... unnatural look la..
DSC_4657.jpg

#75 Then Ben wearing a green tshirt stood behind.. still looks unnatural!! Looks like I'll come back to shoot this in the next morning!!!
DSC_4742.jpg

#76 This leech gan gan lai.. came to our table
DSC_4726.jpg

#77 The question mark????
DSC_4779.jpg

#78 Final side-lit pic of the spiney back before calling it a night
DSC_4813.jpg

Day 3 shots will be posted soon...!

:thumbsup: Beautiful add-ons....swee and niceeee :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Buay Tahan ah, drooling all over liao.

wow... sooo many NICE shots :thumbsup:

From yr pic, can tell that the gecko's tail has just re-grown or something?
Gecko has a nice blue tint on its body.

u got a good shot on the ant with torns too

Gasteracantha arcuata is definately one of the stars

But the Mantidfly seems to be forgotten... not to mention the Giraffe Weevil

#45 Unidentified spider that we see everyday beside the park HQ.
DSC_4258.jpg

#46 Gasteracantha fornicata? Perched high above the ground, almost 3m. Had to tiptoe and stretch my arms to get this. Also saw this every day beside the park HQ.
DSC_4233.jpg

Good that at least u got a good shot on this... This spiny spider is so nice, we almost rob the Park HQ.... heehee

#47 Puddling Bluebottle (and peeing), thanks to the rest for waiting for me while I indulge with these beautiful butterflies
DSC_4287.jpg

Nice butt

nicky, very vibrant colours of the LB, and awesome bokeh!

Some behind the scenes from day 2..

#79 Porcupines roam about in front of our balcony
DSC_4628.jpg

#80 Monkey stole bread from our table. Til now also duno who's bread.
DSC_4197.jpg

#81 Helping to catch fleas and ticks
DSC_4100.jpg

#82 Reached the canteen too late, and only 1 stall was open. Grabbed the last omelette!
2012_03_11_18_18.jpg

#83 Honey green tea. Nice nice
2012_03_11_18_34.jpg

#84 Many bugs visited our balcony, so we put them on sticks and leaves. Here's Ben in the background.
2012_03_11_21_10.jpg

#85 Kissing deer in front of our cabin
2012_03_12_07_28.jpg

#86 They sell angry birds pouches too
2012_03_12_10_23.jpg

Nice nice nice!!!! You got the peeing butterfly! Wow!!! All the addons are beautiful! Amazing!!!

With so many visitors at your balcony, I would probably also nuaring there not wanting to move. But at some points in time would sneak out with Melvyn for sure....haha.

Haha... he tried to sneak out lor.. brought back by subjects at our steps.

Nice series! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thanks William!

Very nice, Nicky... Must be a lot of fun...

Thanks Rick, join us laaa

Nice nice nice!!!! You got the peeing butterfly! Wow!!! All the addons are beautiful! Amazing!!!

Thanks to u all for waiting for me.. haha.. otherwise I also paiseh to go down and squat like idiot for so long

:thumbsup: Beautiful add-ons....swee and niceeee :thumbsup:

Thanks David, all I did was leech. hehe

:thumbsup: Buay Tahan ah, drooling all over liao.

Thanks Michael, pls show more from Gading!!

wow... sooo many NICE shots :thumbsup:

From yr pic, can tell that the gecko's tail has just re-grown or something?
Gecko has a nice blue tint on its body.

u got a good shot on the ant with torns too

Gasteracantha arcuata is definately one of the stars

But the Mantidfly seems to be forgotten... not to mention the Giraffe Weevil

kumsiah! Yah the gecko probably lost the tail to some other predators there. Ants shoot until vomit blood.. chase chase chase.. haha.

Giraffe weevil only u and Melvyn shot leh.

#71 Look at the bizarre colours!?
DSC_4564.jpg

Came back to admire the towkay Gecko. So niceeeeee.