Is Photography the ONLY (high-expenditure) past-time you have?

The other money pit..... 1/43 scale hand-built exotics. Average $350 to $700 a pop. Got around 50 of them so far.

2498595653_1200038dd5_b.jpg

2302474772_2720c24642_b.jpg

503371982_14a938df3d_b.jpg

4222588358_73f634fb01_b.jpg

4221883741_bb46fe6387_b.jpg

The other money pit..... 1/43 scale hand-built exotics. Average $350 to $700 a pop. Got around 50 of them so far.

You can actually buy a real car with that kind of money.... small one though....nothing close to any of your scaled model car... nevertheless still a car that you can sit in and drive around...

PS. the white enzo looks really great.... even the wheel screw cap details are there....

2498595653_1200038dd5_b.jpg

QUOTE]

Nice!!!! I can only afford the cheaper alternatives like Autoart & Minichamps. Their detailing and surface polishing not the best but suffice for mass consumers like me. :bsmilie:
Anyway, I've stopped collecting already (unless they come out with models that I MUST have)...

Running / Jogging is hobby for me. Keep buying new running shoes. More advance shorts / shirts for running.

i buy 4D a lot. maybe more than 25k a year. should be my most costly expenditure.

no one never say anything about spending on xmm shoots? i mean, that's not really photography, and you pay $30-$50 per shoot, if you shoot 2 shoots for each weekend day, that's $40 x 2 x 2 = $160 every week and $640 every month :bigeyes:

dun hurt ppl's feelings leh... :angel:
some ppl buy top-top cameras and glass to shoot XMM so they look more pretty leh.

$640/mth still lose (by a lot) to jimmygoo's 4D expenditure :)

i buy 4D a lot. maybe more than 25k a year. should be my most costly expenditure.

I also into a "hobby" like yours. But mine got more "activities". ;p

staying alive and letting time pass in Sing is already high expediture

My Toys collection is one that absorb lots of my income ....

If one earn more, his hobby will be more ex. When young I collet stamp, than badges, than model car, model figure like transformer, start buying camera, point and shoot into DSLR, just hope later can in to car........:)

so we must learn to be contented . . . ;)

anyway, my 2 kids are my highest expenditure since they are born . . . :bsmilie:
(diapers and milk . . . cannot imagine . . . :think:)

so we must learn to be contented . . . ;)

anyway, my 2 kids are my highest expenditure since they are born . . . :bsmilie:
(diapers and milk . . . cannot imagine . . . :think:)

main killer is milk (everytime we start :sweat: when milk getting scanned and bill jump from 1$ to 150$++ :bigeyes:).

I've got collectible card games and miniature wargames to suck whatever spare cash I have.

i think my high-expenditure hobby is makan...
i always eat a lot and spend about 40-50 everytime i makan... :(
not really going to very fancy restaurant with 200/pax kind of bill but 40-50 for every single meal is quite a big hole for my bank account >_<
and i gained 15 kilos for the last 2 years...

*sad panda*

main killer is milk (everytime we start :sweat: when milk getting scanned and bill jump from 1$ to 150$++ :bigeyes:).

my girl now in K2 . . . still drinking milk . . . :sweat: