IR outing 4th december sharing thread

You are the landscape man, man! NICE!
Of course you have got to shoot landscape mah...
Anyway very soon, you will have a new toy, just like our Ah Chua like that... I think he is going to have a new toy very very soon... kekeke...

Thanks

Nah .. I not as evil like ah chua .. will give CE his holiday break, at the same time give the cam another run under good lighting and see how ..

Ok Ok... Pai seh pai seh..
Last picture from me... promise.. promise.
I got 535nm, SereneXMM got ELP, but still I must never never forget my first love.
Here is my good 'ol R72.
An Autumn rendition of Dorothy at Seletar.

5231609820_e51313ee45_b.jpg
What did u use for the WB for this shot?

Wah, so fast...

I just loaded photos into my laptop. No time to browse through all photos yet, so just put this non-model shot at the moment:

IR-Outing-01.jpg

*No choice, my instinct to shoot couple whenever I have chance

Still figuring how to post process the photos, give me sometime...

This is very nice, szeping!
You are very clever to have shot the couple... Good good capture.

Did some coloring, tired...

IR-Outing-02.jpg

Now that is nice! A cold, wintry feel to the whole picture!
Winter in Seletar!

Did some coloring, tired...

IR-Outing-02.jpg

This one reminds me of the old Taiwanese record cover .. where the got the singer posting something like that, but not in IR .. if memories serves it was in B&W .. hahaha .. Nice :thumbsup:

Tatoos turn out quite nice in IR too :)

SurrelDreamWalkerTF10LC3IR120400X.jpg

can I post the eyeball macro here?

What did u use for the WB for this shot?

yilishengxian, on my Canon 20D, the WB is forever set at 2500K.
Both SereneXMM and I don't do custom WB on foliage or white walls at all.
We.... just shoot. :embrass:

Ok Ok... Pai seh pai seh..
Last picture from me... promise.. promise.
I got 535nm, SereneXMM got ELP, but still I must never never forget my first love.
Here is my good 'ol R72.
An Autumn rendition of Dorothy at Seletar.

5231609820_e51313ee45_b.jpg

Can keep your old flame the R72 .. for landscape shots .. the 535 better for portrait

Like that?! Huh?!
How can? You mean next time if ever I were to travel with you to IR-able countries, I have got to carry Canon 20D R72 and Canon 20D 535nm PLUS my two usual Tua Leng Gong?
You must be crazy and I must be mad liao!

yilishengxian, on my Canon 20D, the WB is forever set at 2500K.
Both SereneXMM and I don't do custom WB on foliage or white walls at all.
We.... just shoot. :embrass:
Oo, don't have numerical wb adjustment on the D70 ... Have to use images, maybe try on other objects another time.

Tatoos turn out quite nice in IR too :)

SurrelDreamWalkerTF10LC3IR120400X.jpg

can I post the eyeball macro here?

Quite my friend is an understatement .. it VERY nice

Wa .. did not know this was underneath the clothing :sweat: :thumbsup: :heart:

surreal's tatoo is amazing:bsmilie:

now it looks even more surreal.

surreal, u got full body tattoo right? next time u be our model. :D we take nice tatoos.

Wa .. did not know this was underneath the clothing :sweat: :heart:

surreal's tatoo is amazing:bsmilie:

now it looks even more surreal.

surreal, u got full body tattoo right? next time u be our model. :D we take nice tatoos.

This is third generation tatoo. :thumbsup:

Like that?! Huh?!
How can? You mean next time if ever I were to travel with you to IR-able countries, I have got to carry Canon 20D R72 and Canon 20D 535nm PLUS my two usual Tua Leng Gong?
You must be crazy and I must be mad liao!

Hahaha .. I thought that we being Crazy and Mad is already well known :bsmilie:

A shot of Pearllyn ... Gotta clean out the cyans -.- ...

PearllynTF10LC3IR1204001.jpg

I know, crop off hand, etc. Oh well ...

As I began to wield the strokes on the 535nm, my love for it deepened.
And for the very first time, I was able to not only see, but actually touch, colours that have been out of my reach.
The 535nm has certainly hit a soft, passionate spot in me...

Dorothy

Dorothy is such a natural.
Her demure smile, the twinkle in her eyes, the little girl-next-door feel she exudes...
One would not be blamed for extending one's chivalry to her.

This, is my humble rendition of Dorothy...

5230692903_2414ba1184_b.jpg

Hmmm...
Going against the principles of portraiture I have...
... the exaggerated head room to exhibit the golden foliage.
... the extension of space on her right side (instead of her left) to illustrate the water droplets of the fountain in white.
Please pardon me in all these aspects as I felt that I simply had to break these rules to demonstrate a little bit of IR-ness in this photo.

Nice portraits with the 535nm filter. :thumbsup:
BTW, you guys must have had a great time. ;)

still processing the rest of my shots... here are some humble few to share!;)

My Girl

5231692478_e5c3e4d391_z.jpg

Touch of White

5231573682_6b615b0eb3_z.jpg

Nice portraits with the 535nm filter. :thumbsup:
BTW, you guys must have had a great time. ;)

Thank you, AlexK!
If you had been there, the circle would have been complete.
HAHAHA....

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have strict instructions from fatigue to do a channel swap and some Hue and Saturation PP of the shot that he took of Dorothy using the 600nm modified Canon 40D.
Here I deliver my promise to the CE himself.

5231700326_ac55195dc6_b.jpg

fatigue, I do like that can or not?