Intro to Photography for Newbies

Witness said:
mind emailing me a set of the notes??? pegasus_2006@yahoo.com. thanks for the trouble...would love to go...but u are maxxed out,...

Hi Witness,

If u receive the note , could u PM me and I let u know my email address to email me a copy.

Thanks ;)

dun lydat le....i newbie la....tak 2 mths only le...

Witness said:
dun lydat le....i newbie la....tak 2 mths only le...

you.. a newbie.. I dont think so.... :nono:

kaoz....no one believe me.... i newbie among newbie...take photo only two month how to expert??

DarkForce said:
Hi Witness,

If u receive the note , could u PM me and I let u know my email address to email me a copy.

Thanks ;)

Witness,

Ask u question no reply one. Now I begin to believe that u must be an expert. Only "high class" expert don't answer ppt 's request

Witness said:
kaoz....no one believe me.... i newbie among newbie...take photo only two month how to expert??

Ditto! ;)

Witness said:

It's not the length of time, it's how much u understand, how much u have experimented, how u know things work, etc..

I feel u know quite a lot already. So i don't feel u are a newbie! :blah:

Actually, wats the term after newbie? Amateur, rookie? Can those not newbie and not expert call oursleves that instead?

foxtwo said:
Actually, wats the term after newbie?

professional newbie
:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Hi All,

For all the members attending the fisrt session (15/5, tomorrow 2-4pm), please remember to bring:

1. Your camera.
2. A print out copy of the notes and the DOF wheel.
3. Pen/pencil.
4. A bottle of water for yourself.

If you'd like to clarify some of the things related to your camera or equipment, please bring along their manuals too. You are also encourage to bring along some of your photos to share with us. See you there tomorrow. :)

Witness,

Ask u question no reply one. Now I begin to believe that u must be an expert. Only "high class" expert don't answer ppt 's request

hey hey....sorry la. darkforce...missed ya thread...sometimes i typin my thread then u send yours in then mine end up below yours wat, and i will assume tt mine is the last thread.......so never see....sorry sorry....

anyway ziploc sent u the notes liao??

Witness said:
hey hey....sorry la. darkforce...missed ya thread...sometimes i typin my thread then u send yours in then mine end up below yours wat, and i will assume tt mine is the last thread.......so never see....sorry sorry....

anyway ziploc sent u the notes liao??

Yes , thanks to ziploc for being so kind to share the note with me.

Well, what to do ? Expert like u always have to full right not to help newbie like my wah. :blah:

I'm also newbie :embrass: Can I join? :embrass:

zippy: Need any event documentor? ;p

I'm also newbie :embrass: Can I join? :embrass:

zippy: Need any event documentor? ;p

You 3600+ posts liao still newbie? :kok:

ziploc said:
You 3600+ posts liao still newbie? :kok:

Ha Ha, espn must be acting blur lah.

A Pro disguise as Newbie, A Lion disguise as little piggy waiting to eat the Tiger

Witness said:
Yo Witness...just admit that you are NOT SO MUCH A NEWBIE...or you might end up facing a MUTINY like what i faced earlier...:D

All i did was to join the course, but "THEY" threatened to force me to EAT 10 BIG MACs if I still say i'm a newbie :(. Cruel they are to me...Cheat was their leader.

So now i call myself... "Veteran Newbie"...or "Semi-Newbie" or "Quiet a Newbie"

btw, all that i had typed above...is quiet true...not totally true ya. :D

khairi said:
Yo Witness...just admit that you are NOT SO MUCH A NEWBIE...or you might end up facing a MUTINY like what i faced earlier...:D

All i did was to join the course, but "THEY" threatened to force me to EAT 10 BIG MACs if I still say i'm a newbie :(. Cruel they are to me...Cheat was their leader.

So now i call myself... "Veteran Newbie"...or "Semi-Newbie" or "Quiet a Newbie"

btw, all that i had typed above...is quiet true...not totally true ya. :D

Yo khairi,

I also attend course wah and I say I am newbie, how come no one hammer me ? You and Witness should be under the Pro section lah ... :D

DarkForce said:
Yo khairi,

I also attend course wah and I say I am newbie, how come no one hammer me ? You and Witness should be under the Pro section lah ... :D
that's the problem...no one is hammering you...but they HAMMERED me liao. so sad.

Witness should be under the Pro section, not me. WItness is really ON THE BALLZ!
I'm a completely slacker...btw...darkforce, you too take nice photos. keep it up.

khairi said:
that's the problem...no one is hammering you...but they HAMMERED me liao. so sad.

Witness should be under the Pro section, not me. WItness is really ON THE BALLZ!
I'm a completely slacker...btw...darkforce, you too take nice photos. keep it up.

Thanks bro. Take care.