I into fried fish, steamed fish, stir-fried fish, even ikan bilis also jiak! ;p :bsmilie:slooow said:anybody into fish??
For your application, I reckon just 1 SB-800 and 2 SB-600 can liao.slooow said:better
2x sb800
or
4x sb600
or ultimate 4x sb800??
please advice
the more the merrier... :devil:ipin said:I into fried fish, steamed fish, stir-fried fish, even ikan bilis also jiak! ;p :bsmilie:
For your application, I reckon just 1 SB-800 and 2 SB-600 can liao.
If got budget....why stop at only 4 SB-800s? Make it 6 or more lor! :devil: :lovegrin:
Later arrowanna kenna blinded even worse! :sweat:jnet6 said:the more the merrier... :devil:
but if shooting fishes, use the florescent lamp will be better for them.
have you seen people shooting guppies? hehehehejnet6 said:the more the merrier... :devil:
but if shooting fishes, use the florescent lamp will be better for them.
Nope....slooow said:have you seen people shooting guppies? hehehehe
[he really used 6 flash.... i got a slightly bigger tank]
![]()
adapted from arofanatics.com
anybody got website link to "complete guide for CLS"?![]()
siao liao, my tank is 5ft :cry:jnet6 said:Nope....
:sweat: i think if 3-4 feet tank will need at least 8xSB800s... :bsmilie:
Get Studio strobes liao lor! :bsmilie:slooow said:siao liao, my tank is 5ft :cry:
i have 4 FL tubes and 2 PL tubes still not bright enough
i realised that after flashing at my arowana for awhile... it will swim to the back and hidesigh.... heart also pain...
[i accidentally flashed a sb800 on full power to myself once... i see a blue cube for awhile before getting back my usual eyesight.... if i flash the fish from the top, will it be alright?]
looks like lightning?
ALL these for GUPPIES?!slooow said:have you seen people shooting guppies? hehehehe
[he really used 6 flash.... i got a slightly bigger tank]
![]()
adapted from arofanatics.com
anybody got website link to "complete guide for CLS"?
IIRC arrowannas have excellent eyesight and can look upwards (Unlike other species of fishes) to be able to leap out of the water to catch insects that are hanging on branches. So, for you to fire the flashes from top down, I reckon it will hurt it's eyes too. :think:slooow said:.... if i flash the fish from the top, will it be alright?]
you know how human hate it when someone turns on the room light while sleeping in the middle of the night?ipin said:IIRC arrowannas have excellent eyesight and can look upwards (Unlike other species of fishes) to be able to leap out of the water to catch insects that are hanging on branches. So, for you to fire the flashes from top down, I reckon it will hurt it's eyes too. :think:
this one must buyipin said:Is this what u're looking for?![]()
Since it hurts you anad your arrowanna so much, shoot at ambient light can liao lah.slooow said:you know how human hate it when someone turns on the room light while sleeping in the middle of the night?
when you turn on the lights of arowana tank, their eyeball actually look downwards to siam the light... VERY developed eyes
so yes, i agree with you hence i feel hard pain![]()
I have the video called : "*something*something* of light" <- cannot really recall the name of the Nikon SB-800 video. Anyone remembers the name? :embrass:slooow said:this one must buy
got online version where pro users teach or not? i search liao... but they mostly give examples in words... hard to follow
picture mah! my english not good
ipin said:I have the video called : "*something*something* of light" <- cannot really recall the name of the Nikon SB-800 video. Anyone remembers the name? :embrass:
I KNOW! "Speed of light!" :bsmilie:zac08 said:Ask ESPN.... he should know
Who is espn? :dunno:zac08 said:Ask ESPN.... he should know