my mouth not that powerful leh. ;pk3nn3th03 said:how about straws and green or red beans ??
shoot thru straws...![]()
don't have that kind of skill. at least i started training with rubber bands and paper bullets since primary school! :bsmilie:
my mouth not that powerful leh. ;pk3nn3th03 said:how about straws and green or red beans ??
shoot thru straws...![]()
Pro Image said:I used to work for newspaper agency and most of us will know each other when we cover assignments. We will help one another if this incident does happen.
Talk to him and tell him that he is blocking others. If he doesn't budge, here are a few things to make sure he doesn't get a shot :
1) While shooting, use your shoulder to knock him and say "Oh sorry didn't see you"
2) Keep on knocking until he gets frustrated
3) He if wants to pick a fight, he will sure lose as there is a few of your all around. Make
sure you all help each other.
4) Stretch your hands in front of his lens to block his view
5) Use a few flashes and direct it towards his lens - sure kena flare or direct a full power
flash on his eyes sure blind one.
6) Although it's an open event, the organisers are still responsible for crowd control. So
basically it's still their premises for that day as they rented it. So talk to them and let
them know there is a 7 feet monster among the crowd. I have talk to a few of them
before and it works!
Anyway this is how we make sure he learn his lesson. Still we should respect all photographers, be it novice or semi pro or newbie. If you are not sure, just ask. There are so many photographers in different events, it's good to sometimes know what you can and cannot do.
If you really want to bring a ladder stay either behind the shorter photographers (except Wai). If you are really short, then just stay in front. It's good that the original poster posted the photo. This is to show how selfish some photographers are but why no one dare to approach him on the day of the event?
KNIGHT ONG said::bsmilie: I guess a lots knows that he got at least 2 nicks ... :think:
Drudkh said:that's why I mentioned in my first post, I'll equip myslef with rubber bands and paper bullets. :bsmilie: cheap, light and easy to carry.
time to train up my marksmanship! :bsmilie:
And serves as a good example for those who plan to do so in future events too!AReality said:Haha...
He by now should already know about this thread...
He should be smart enough not to do it again, else his face will be all over here & the reputation he built will go down the drain. & he'll have to register a 3rd nick liao...
Let's just give him another chance lar. Anyway, this is the 1st time he's doing it? Hopefully will be the last.
GENO said:U are so bad...i :heart: it ..:devil:
nightwolf75 said:unfortunately, he will most probably do so and there's very little we can do. cos he's throw it back at anyone's face who complained that this is a public event. hence, he can do wat he like.![]()
Drudkh said:that's why I mentioned in my first post, I'll equip myslef with rubber bands and paper bullets. :bsmilie: cheap, light and easy to carry.
time to train up my marksmanship! :bsmilie:
Pro Image said:HAHA.......at least I am giving you all some tips on how to ruin a photographer's day.
AReality said:OT a bit...
I ruined a photographer's day B4.. ;p
He angled his flash to the side, & kept on flashing me & my friends..:angry: I fed up, set up slave at full blast...
Someone should start a thread "What was the worst thing u ever did to a fellow photograpger?"![]()
I created some paper pellets last time, coated with plastic cover. Did a test shot and they pierced through 8 pieces of paper (80 gsm)Halfmoon said:Paper bullet???
USELESS!!!
Skin so THICK.... I think you need 7.62mm at least!!! hahaha.. :bsmilie:
+evenstar said:I created some paper pellets last time, coated with plastic cover. Did a test shot and they pierced through 8 pieces of paper (80 gsm)
still hungry.eAgles said:As the saying goes, "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you" -Confucius
Food for thought ... :think:
~Arcanic~ said:wa piangz... what u did to the bullet sia... reinforcement... :bsmilie: