If go to speaker's corner attending a protest...

It is good news for developers and fast food restaurants. They will make much money from this.
New entrants need a place to stay. They need to eat.

Wonder how the triads are responding. Would they similarly have to expand their gangster recruitment with new immigrants. Maybe somewhere in Geylang they are debating over a think-tank-paper produced by their highly educated triad members. They must be worried about foreign triads who come in with the new flood of immigrants, taking over their local gangland turf.

Already happening. Murder just happened in Geylang a few days ago.

I think there's quite a few in that area.... but I do not think they are releasing such informations......

As in how many fight, how many death from gang related activities...

Most of the time, I bet the SPF will says... Unnatural.....

Apparently the protest only scratches the skin cos Chan Chun Sing dismissed it as normal for a society to have different opinions and continued to emphasize on new citizen integration, in an event in Queenstown according to the WAN bao.

A single one-off event with attendance not exceeding 10k will not have any impact. Also, should not be showcasing opposition parties. It is voice from the people, not from opposition parties.

So what is next?

This CCS chap kinda reminds me of Wong Can't Sing ........ btw, he's a.k.a "the Old Man's walking stick" ..... act as LKY's 3rd leg.:what:

Didn't go, don't care for a mass gathering of xenophobic people.

I wonder what would happen if all the australians told the singaporeans to get the heck out of Perth, Melb, etc?

Or if because of all the xenophobe attitudes here, the foreign MNCs decide to pack up and leave?

......it is not that we are intolerant of foreigners ......... we just want more breathing space ....... 6.9m on this little red dot is overkill ........ suicide ...... :what:

haha event over alr...wonder if Mod can close this thread...

Hinata, as the Thread Starter, you can close the thread.

This CCS chap kinda reminds me of Wong Can't Sing ........ btw, he's a.k.a "the Old Man's walking stick" ..... act as LKY's 3rd leg.:what:

Which 3rd leg??? Usually, the third leg refer to the pleasure leg.... lol.....

....his tongkat lah ......... dun anyhow talk ........wait they close this thread ................ :sweat:

That's why must seek clarification.......

Tongkat Ali???? Now.... it is not getting much clearer........ :bsmilie:

That's why must seek clarification.......

Tongkat Ali???? Now.... it is not getting much clearer........ :bsmilie:

.....you mean Tongkat Ali as in ..... stand up ..... stand up for Singapore!! .....OIC .... :bsmilie:

I wonder what would happen if all the australians told the singaporeans to get the heck out of Perth, Melb, etc?

Or if because of all the xenophobe attitudes here, the foreign MNCs decide to pack up and leave?

Have you not heard of Pauline Hanson and One Nation Party.

MNCs will move as no matter what, you cannot be cheaper nor have a bigger market than China.

I think you misunderstood the whole saga. It is not about rejecting foreigners who are already here to stay. It is about telling the government that Singapore is too crowded, to explore growth in other ways and stop importing headcounts as an easy fix to sustainable economy.

Even my friend who used to be an expat in Singapore many years ago upon his return to visit recently is quite surprised that Singapore got this crowded.

Actually the speakers are speaking out against xenophobia too even going to the extent of distributing pamphlets decrying xenophobes, those people are there because they love Singapore and Singaporeans otherwise they could just be indifferent to all this and not be bothered at all. This was never a racial or nationality issue so I do not understand why some people just have to bring that into the picture.

there is only so much the infrastructure here can withstand.
solve the public transportation issues before importing more ppl for their cpf schemes...TH got so much money and can still invest in the wrong companies.

come 2016, i will certainly do my part.

.....where are the checks and balances when it comes to making use of the citizens' CPF? Nobody really knows how much of it has already been squandered....... You want your CPF money and your 棺材本 back ......wait long long lor .......

This thread will now close! (Mod face..)