icarus outing #008 : Cameron Highlands

jkl said:
hey pple... have a great time shooting there! too bad i can't join you all this time...:cry:

Aiya... there goes our model :cry: Anyway Good Luck and study hard ;)

John

jkl said:
hey pple... have a great time shooting there! too bad i can't join you all this time...:cry:

Don't worry, there will be plenty of overseas outings coming in November and December
:devil: :devil:

NMSS_2 said:
yeah! no more model to pluck the tea leaves. :cry:

We got 'ruhua' to stand in for jkl :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

NMSS_2 said:
no need to pay meh? if free, then dont compete with me in gathering free strawberries! ;p

We can have a night ops, bring LED torches, we invade their strawberry farms at nite :devil: :devil: :devil:

Then we can have MO for strawberries liao :bsmilie:

icarus said:
We can have a night ops, bring LED torches, we invade their strawberry farms at nite :devil: :devil: :devil:

Then we can have MO for strawberries liao :bsmilie:

Provided there are strawberries for us lah. Later invade already then find out that they have harvested all the berries.

John

1) icarus
2) John Teoh
3) NMSS_2
4) Justin
5) Justin's friend
6) Tupi Guy
7) Damien
8) Mohgui
9) Binbeto

Just came back from the tour agency. The coach will depart SG on friday night (28th October 2005) at 10.30pm and the return bus will depart Cameron highlands on Sunday morning (30th October 2005) at 9am. The bus fare will be S$80.00.

I have already PMed u guys my bank acct number, please e-bank the money over latest by Friday morning, as the tour agency told me seats are fast snapping up.

Thanks!:D

remember to bring back some for me hor! and lotsa photos too...

in view that tuesday (1st Nov) is deepavali. Tupi Guy suggested for those who can take leave for monday to visit KL over sunday, monday and back to SG on tuesday. Those interested, please put your confirmation by "in".

The closing will be before 5pm 30Sep2005 (tomorrow). so that Icarus can book separately for the transport. Regardless of the amount involved, please transfer $80 first to him. We will need at least another two more(in this listing) for the go-ahead for KL.

1) icarus - out
2) John Teoh
3) NMSS_2 - in
4) Justin - out
5) Justin's friend - out
6) Tupi Guy - in
7) Damien
8) Mohgui
9) Binbeto

i only incharge of the posting..... if anything cropped up bad.... wack Tupi! ;p

NMSS_2 said:
in view that tuesday (1st Nov) is deepavali. Tupi Guy suggested for those who can take leave for monday to visit KL over sunday, monday and back to SG on tuesday. Those interested, please put your confirmation by "in".

The closing will be before 5pm 30Sep2005 (tomorrow). so that Icarus can book separately for the transport. Regardless of the amount involved, please transfer $80 first to him. We will need at least another two more(in this listing) for the go-ahead for KL.

1) icarus - out
2) John Teoh
3) NMSS_2 - in
4) Justin - out
5) Justin's friend - out
6) Tupi Guy - in
7) Damien
8) Mohgui
9) Binbeto

i only incharge of the posting..... if anything cropped up bad.... wack Tupi! ;p

Plss dun wack me la..........

Guys, anyone want to join us?

arh!!!! cameron highlands for only 1 day??? the travelling time taken already not worth it ar! hahaha . anyway enjoy guys! i really enjoyed visiting that place

for those interested to see what's awaiting you over there, check this out! (warning lots of photos might take awhile to load)

http://mingosteen.blogspot.com/2005/09/cameron-highlands-day-2.html
http://mingosteen.blogspot.com/2005/09/cameron-highlands-day-3.html
http://mingosteen.blogspot.com/2005/09/cameron-highlands-day-4.html
http://mingosteen.blogspot.com/2005/09/cameron-highlands-day-5_18.html

mingosteen said:
arh!!!! cameron highlands for only 1 day??? the travelling time taken already not worth it ar! hahaha . anyway enjoy guys! i really enjoyed visiting that place

part of the fun is in the travelling too...

while travelling also can shoot pics :)

hazekang said:
part of the fun is in the travelling too...

while travelling also can shoot pics :)

haha hmmm true you guys can talk. for me i went alone so very sian. . beware of taxi cheats!

NMSS_2 said:

1) icarus - out
2) John Teoh
3) NMSS_2 - in
4) Justin - out
5) Justin's friend - out
6) Tupi Guy - in
7) Damien
8) Mohgui
9) Binbeto

I suggest this cause thought it might be more worth it if u guys can spare 1 or 2 days more. 10 over hours ride leh....And moreover, KL is sure passby place. :)

JOIN JOIN JOIN!!!!!

Tupi Guy said:
I suggest this cause thought it might be more worth it if u guys can spare 1 or 2 days more. 10 over hours ride leh....And moreover, KL is sure passby place. :)

JOIN JOIN JOIN!!!!!

as you guys pass by some of the highways look out for durian BUFFETS!!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

1) icarus - out
2) John Teoh
3) NMSS_2 - in
4) Justin - out
5) Justin's friend - out
6) Tupi Guy - in
7) Damien
8) Mohgui - out
9) Binbeto

mingosteen said:

Worth it la... Cameron Highlands stay 1 day enough liao... Sigh if only Monday is a holiday, then can spend another day in KL ... :cry: :cry: