icarus outing #004 : Malacca

NMSS_2 said:
Good Lah! then we have free model to shoot! :sticktong
:nono: u whole mind think about model shoot only nonono ... i only hope yr lens wont crack

eh not much experience in travelling...

is there anythin i need to do to my passport?

i did travel to KL last june though... :)

hazekang said:
eh not much experience in travelling...

is there anythin i need to do to my passport?

i did travel to KL last june though... :)

Just make sure your passport has at least 6 months left before expiring can liao.

S11loop - u might have to get exit permit from CMPB(?) or SAFRA(?) :dunno:

Looking for kakis to join me on a short weekend photography-cum-makan trip to the historic town of Malacca.

Date: 2nd July (Saturday 8am bus) - 3rd July (Sunday 2.30/4.30pm bus)

Interested photographers just list down your name here. Will be closing this thread this THURSDAY night. Will be booking the tix on Saturday from Five Stars Travel.

1) icarus
2) NMSS_2
3) hazekang
4) quekky
5) s11loop
6) snowspeeder
7) Tupi Guy
8) Reflection

I will announce the pricing for bus tickets and the hotel room later tonight. :angel:

we spend less then S$100ea for 3 days 2 nites during the good friday weekend. if not for the cab ride from Melaka to JB(RM$200 per cab) it would have been cheaper.
make sure you try to get the return tickets too. not sure if u can get it at the same sg departure station. ours were sold out at melaka during Good friday weekend...hence the cab.

icarus said:
Looking for kakis to join me on a short weekend photography-cum-makan trip to the historic town of Malacca.

Interested photographers just list down your name here. Will be closing this thread this THURSDAY night. Will be booking the tix on Saturday from Five Stars Travel.

1) icarus
2) NMSS_2
3) hazekang
4) quekky
5) s11loop
6) Tupi Guy
7) Reflection

I will announce the pricing for bus tickets and the hotel room later tonight. :angel:

Sorry guys. Regrettably I will have to drop out of this field trip. Next round will try to make it. Or will arrange one too.

John Teoh said:
Good luck in your trip. Too bad my office event is on 30 Jun to 2 Jul so I'm unable to join you all. However, be careful with your belonging. I just received news that my colleague's bag was snatched along the road when she was at Malacca during the weekend.

John

snatch bag ar... hahhaa..whoever try to snatch mine will get it big time from me man.....

hahaha..

1) icarus
2) NMSS_2
3) hazekang
4) quekky
5) s11loop
6) Tupi Guy
7) Reflection

Bus fare from Five Stars Travel : 25 seater coach - S$45 (2ways)
Hotel : We will find a cheap budget hotel when we reach Malacca.

I will leave registration open for 1 more day. Thursday night will close registration. Friday i will go book bus tickets.
:angel:

I'm reallly tempted.... is there any max no of people for this trip?

behyx said:
I'm reallly tempted.... is there any max no of people for this trip?

Come join us.. :)
:devil:

no limit.

icarus said:
Just make sure your passport has at least 6 months left before expiring can liao.

S11loop - u might have to get exit permit from CMPB(?) or SAFRA(?) :dunno:
YES SIR ! thanks for reminding me that anyway my passport expired liao need to make a new one

Witness said:
snatch bag ar... hahhaa..whoever try to snatch mine will get it big time from me man.....

hahaha..
might be bring my cheap and reliable monopod ...

P.S eh bro haze dont say i buy liao keep there let it rust hor , just waiting for a gd reason to bring out only :bsmilie:

1) icarus
2) NMSS_2
3) hazekang
4) quekky
5) s11loop
6) Tupi Guy
7) Reflection
8) data1ore

Bus fare from Five Stars Travel : 25 seater coach - S$45 (2ways)
Hotel : We will find a cheap budget hotel when we reach Malacca.