HUGE Increase in Sony prices!

Your fault, if you'd observed the market closely the past few months, you'd have known that price increase was imminent. Both Canon and Nikon increased quite some time ago. ;p

Well say :D
Anyway, Sony actually never increase their price much.......they just return the price back to the old range :)

However since CZ can make one become a better photographer, 25% more is worth it lor.
If not, plenty of Minolta lenses are still out there at nice price :)........even thou some in the B & S may be very over-priced.

However since CZ can make one become a better photographer, 25% more is worth it lor.

Err... After spend so much, so must day day come out and snap snap liao lor... Then, hopefully more practice, better more lor... :sweat:

Well say :D
Anyway, Sony actually never increase their price much.......they just return the price back to the old range :)

If not, plenty of Minolta lenses are still out there at nice price :)........even thou some in the B & S may be very over-priced.

IMO CZ lenses are good for weights training other than giving you good & sharp shots when shot at big aperture.

25% for CZ85 and CZ135... Others are ranging from S$100 to S$300+.
It doesn't make sense to increase a lens 25% even if it's a CZ lens.

I did regret not getting some lens earlier, but at least I got almost all CZ already except the wide angle..... I couldn't believed it that 85mm costs 25% more.

man, I really envy you.. u must be one of rich guy around... ;)

Please don't...

I am shooting different kind of subject. Can't use flash, can't ask the model to stay still, the model will always on the move (sometimes very fast), mostly indoor at low light, tight spaces and the moments/poses can't be replicated i.e. either I get it or gone forever. Wide aperture is a must for these needs.

sigh...stil thinking of getting a a700/a900 replacement model*if there is any* and 2470 + 135 F1.8 together...now with the price hikes..this sounds a lil bit crazy..

Why be so bothered with the replacement model for the A700?? It's still a good body when paired up with CZ lenses

coz i use live view quite often especially when im shooting macro...try to get one with liveview..if not i'd hav gotten a900 few weeks ago T_T

Well said bro! Same here, so far still using Minolta lenses:)

V

well i cannot afford a CZ lens in the 1st place so does not matter to me.
But it matters to whose who going to buy a CZ lens.
:(

I think the best way to safe money is to pull togethers and buy lens in USA. Check the minimun shipping requirement and buy in one order.LOL.

check a few online stores..but i didnt see any really 'cheap' lenses from usa leh...

doubt it'll get any cheaper with the Sing dollar losing value against the US$.

Hahahahah lol I think u have to see the US dollars seem going down leh.;).Reason is simple, the economy is mending, thus the dollars is slowly losing some steam liao.;):bsmilie:

As for me I only need to buy the CZ T 85mm,:embrass:Actually the best buy should be in Australia now.

Looking at the 70-200G, the prices is now 3299... which is still a far cry from the first list price of $4499.

Not too bad... considering Sony's one of the last manufacturers to increase prices. Eventually they have to give in. :sweat:

As for me I only need to buy the CZ T 85mm,:embrass:Actually the best buy should be in Australia now.

Don't bet on it... HK, Beijing and Taiwan are still cheaper.

Not really as bad as what the other camera manufacturers are doing. It is only slightly expensive.

apart from online classifieds like in CS, are there any stores here selling Minolta lenses? Been thinking seriously about a beercan...

TCW or other second hand camera shops might have.

WELL it depends. You can trust sony's quality, of cox with a little more to pay.