how to remove camera hp's camera?

First day, dont bring, see how they (guard) wants. If no declare n checks, next day, bring n dont declare. Btw, those who drive n bring in the camera phone easily, seem like not fair leh. :angry:
MSD come and check, everyone all fair game I would say. ;p

Nw can say, "Not fair." MSD come its, "Everyone fair."

MSD and Provost sweeps = Everyone is fair game. From your REC to LG.

Just use a drill to break the plastic cover to the camera and solder it close.

hahahaha doubt the RPs are that stupid nowadays.

well, my PC did that on his laptop but i don't think it will work. mine is like a pink v3 -.-
can tot of 2 options
1. Use lighter, melt the plastic on the lens
2. find a matching pink nail polish and paint over the lens(camouflage). If u want to shoot, use nail polish remover. B4 going back camp, paint it again.

Left over nail polish can paint ur nails. or my nails. :bsmilie:

MSD come and check, everyone all fair game I would say. ;p

Nw can say, "Not fair." MSD come its, "Everyone fair."

Depends la. My reservist time, I saw most ppl bringing their camera in and hardly any things happened. Unless you got caught at the guard room, then u better surrender it.

I feel that this rule are quite stupid as if we really want to tell the outside world what is inside there, we could tell them straight, need not to take photos. Maybe they scare they takan us, we took video n upload to youtube. ;p:bsmilie:

First day, dont bring, see how they (guard) wants. If no declare n checks, next day, bring n dont declare. Btw, those who drive n bring in the camera phone easily, seem like not fair leh. :angry:

I took a ride on a platoon mate's car on the first day.
Both of us were required to show the hand phone to the RP.

Hand phone howadays so much easier to communicate, better than the walkie talkie. Except for broad casts of instructions over the comms, all use HP.

MSD and Provost sweeps = Everyone is fair game. From your REC to LG.

Just use a drill to break the plastic cover to the camera and solder it close.

I dun think it is a fair game. I think MP can only check to a certain rank...

Yes you are right. But it is pegged to a significantly higher rank. I'm sorry I can't explain more because it's been a long while since I had any run-in with them. So I also forgotten what are the protocols like :bsmilie:

Officer lesser n also, they don't have time for taking photos etc... On top of that, who is going to scold them? Unless some higher ranks one did but hardly.

For us, we might get scold by office n in the end, some will take down the video n show the world. I always need to bring the non camera phone to camp during RT but for reservist, got to change SIM card, quite troublesome. But frankly speaking, bringing a mobile phone during high key, also useless unless u got a spare battery. If not, 7/8 days on field, sometime want to charge it also can't be done.

I use the mobile as alarm also. But if u bring a expensive mobile to camp, lost liao, u don't :cry:, heh heh! My reservist on Nov, damn sian, no mobile phone for me to play games. Maybe bring my DS there, can? :think:

all thanks to the couple of reservist taking video or photos then uploading into the web and caused a hoo-ha. now security of HP cam quite strict.

thanks. i already have another one but the phone is giving me problems and i don't really wanna spend money on phones now cos i'm on a budget.

i don't have a office line and i already have another non-camera hp that i can bring into camp to use. just that the functions really giving me problems.

Oh its really really cheap.... $40 bucks can get u a phone without camera.....

i dont know about motorolas, but most PDA phones (from HTC/Dopod/O2 especially) have super easy to take out chasis. just get yourself a T6 screwdriver and you could easily remove the camera yourself. =)

i got a feeling tat even if u managed to 'block' the camera up, they still wont allow u to bring it in.... knowing tat model is a camera hp.... maybe if anyone got an unwanted old hp... can pass to u?? so u dun need to spend any $ on yr tight budget...

can i offer to remove it for u?

I dun think it is a fair game. I think MP can only check to a certain rank...
MP in uniform, MSD personnel are non-uniformed.

Even if PM Lee goes back to Arty for reservist, he's fair game to MSD personnel as well. :bsmilie:

i got a feeling tat even if u managed to 'block' the camera up, they still wont allow u to bring it in.... knowing tat model is a camera hp.... maybe if anyone got an unwanted old hp... can pass to u?? so u dun need to spend any $ on yr tight budget...

Actually you're right.

The current stand is NO camera phones in camp - regardless if the camera was blocked/disabled/removed.

Hope you read this Koelsch. Dug this out just for you... knew it was somewhere.

Camera Removal For V3

Here's a PDF link to a full disassembly of a V3 Motorla

V3 Stripdown instructions

Stripdown & Tools needed for full disassembly
Stripdown

Seems that the V3 camera removal is far easier than the Sony Ericsson T610 camera Removal.

Motorola refuses to do removal of h/p camera as "it is a modification of the h/p design" and they die die won't do it for you.

I'm speaking from first-hand experience coz I went down to the service centre at PS and the stupid manager say die die also cannot :angry:

End up I just went to those neighbourhood shops and asked the person there to remove the camera for me...

Motorola refuses to do removal of h/p camera as "it is a modification of the h/p design" and they die die won't do it for you.

I'm speaking from first-hand experience coz I went down to the service centre at PS and the stupid manager say die die also cannot :angry:

End up I just went to those neighbourhood shops and asked the person there to remove the camera for me...

I mean which service centre would?

Looking at the guides its actually quite easy to remove. PDAs should even be easier as highlighted earlier.

well not too sure about other brands, but O2 and Eten does offer such services, and they can actually help you put the camera back in the future.

k k...they are not "pure" h/p