How Much Have You Spent on your Equipment?

^_^~ if anyone decides to cease his/her existance... kindly donate your equipment first oki :P

hee hee...

Flare said:
Rat poison die slow slow... no good... use cyanide... best~

Cyanide also quite slow

Lots of potassium might be better

Ian said:
.. there's quite a few bucks invested in LF and custom made MF kit too

This is not invariable. Some 35 mm gear are more expensive than large format. My L lenses are definitely more expensive than my LF lenses

think this is the 2nd week after getting the Nikon D70...
up to date... till this BLOODY 2nd week,
I've spent about 4k on this darn TOY...... :sweat:

I have spent to much on lenses, bodies.

It's a very expensive hobby.

Spent close to 4k as well :cry:

Still nothing compared to motorcycles or cars. COE for one car alone can buy you tonnes of L glasses.

sian... now u reminded me of my spending....

*finding the rat poison*
:cry: :cry: :cry:

ahh it never ends

fattybombombom said:
think this is the 2nd week after getting the Nikon D70...
up to date... till this BLOODY 2nd week,
I've spent about 4k on this darn TOY...... :sweat:

haha, isn't that still a better deal to spend on your lens to the cam's body than to spent 4k on your fattybom3 body, which you know will never be able to last.......

Ehhh 11MP digiback......ouch! Almost half of my life savings......

Don't know leh. After 5 years still buying. Help can't stop.

Spend:
Nikon F60 - S$ 150
Nikon F80 - S$ 450
MB16 - S$ 100
2 x Lighting 200A - S$ 500
2 x Lighting 300A - S$ 1000
Sigma 28 - 210 - S$ 400
4 x Back Drop - S$ 600
Hard case - S$ 200
Dry Box - S$ 150
Cold Laminating - S$ 150
Sunpak 888 - S$ 100
Film - S$ 200
Develop - S$ 400
Album - S$ 400
Light Meter - S$ 150
Laminat Plastic - S$ 60
Others - ????

Total More than S$ 5K

Income:
S$75 x 40 - S$ 3K

You guys are either still single :cheers: or you must have very understanding wives! :love1:

yulee said:
You guys are either still single :cheers: or you must have very understanding wives!QUOTE]

Be the finance minister and also the prime minister....let her be the home affairs minister or a matter of fact, president also can....then no prob liow. :D Juz dont let her be the Queen as this role has high maintenance cost and thus no more funds to buy our toys ;)

Nah, juz joking...I guess just share with her ur passion, buy a small P&S to encourage her to pick up photography with u, ask them to be your model and let her know she is still your 1st priority :love1: even tho u r with your camera or PS mistress most of the time :p hehehehe

student said:
This is not invariable. Some 35 mm gear are more expensive than large format. My L lenses are definitely more expensive than my LF lenses

Overall lens prices are about even when looking at professional glass in both 35mm and LF. That is you can expect to pay 2-4 thousand dollars per lens for the focal lengths and between 7-15,000 for long focal lengths.

i have invested about 6k on photography....equipment,books and courses... i hope it pays off..really soon :sweat:

honestly speaking, why we can't stop the BUY BUY BUY virus ?

buy a cam and a few lens can liao right? even with better lens and better cam come out, must be contented right?

all of us say that it is the genius behind the lens and not the equipment that matter, why still buy buy buy? :sticktong

Paul_Yeo said:
honestly speaking, why we can't stop the BUY BUY BUY virus ?

buy a cam and a few lens can liao right? even with better lens and better cam come out, must be contented right?

all of us say that it is the genius behind the lens and not the equipment that matter, why still buy buy buy? :sticktong

Well call it the ego thingy.

1)They buy because it's new.
2)They buy because it's the latest.
3)They buy because their bank accounts are fat.
4)They buy because they want to show off to their friends.

After buying so much, their skills are still the same. One thing they cannot buy is skills and talent. :sticktong

actually rather than spending more $$$ on equipment, (unless real needs), why not spend $$$ on courses, workshops, books, development of films, etc to improve skills right?