even with a 1.2mp digicam
i compare before too

waan meet up ?
ehhe me curious lor a40
if u dont mind
when u take pics i dont mind to tag along too
hehe
as i;m still undecided on getting a a40 or a fujiflm

since i lastime got a fujilfim and canon (digicam)
pentax (SLR)
sigma (P&S normal film)
but too bad all i sold it away hehe

it was fun to expereicne all those diff brands of cam lor
heee

oh ya forgot happy new year to all ;p

join the trip to BG loh... quite a few A40s going. :)

should recover by then...den can take sharp pictures liao..:cool:

hehe bless u
hee ;)
btw djchris
your a40
wat u got for your cf card?
the default 8MB or u got 128 or 64 MB one?

arggggggggg.....miss the bg outing~~~
xxxxx.........
still sorting my pics, not well taken ~~ cos many night shots are taken without tripod .....xxxxx~~~
not that I want to be like someone using 7i and boost that can take night shot without tripod...just just...no time to go back hotel to take~~~~~ xxxx

hope...at least got a few good ones to show u guys^^|...

Originally posted by digi~ET
xxxxx.........
still sorting my pics, not well taken ~~ cos many night shots are taken without tripod .....xxxxx~~~
not that I want to be like someone using 7i and boost that can take night shot without tripod...just just...no time to go back hotel to take~~~~~ xxxx

hope...at least got a few good ones to show u guys^^|...

ahh...too bad, if not can have a taste of your Wide angle :D

show pls
ehhe online album pls
;p

Originally posted by pker88
waan meet up ?
ehhe me curious lor a40
if u dont mind
when u take pics i dont mind to tag along too
hehe
as i;m still undecided on getting a a40 or a fujiflm

since i lastime got a fujilfim and canon (digicam)
pentax (SLR)
sigma (P&S normal film)
but too bad all i sold it away hehe

it was fun to expereicne all those diff brands of cam lor
heee

oh ya forgot happy new year to all ;p

fujifilm? which model u considering? if is 602z...go ahead^^hahaha
of cos...the price between 602 and A40 is ......great great great difference!

and...the fact is analog camera are better interms of quality when compared to digital. so even if u buy a G3 or sony 707 u might not find it any better than SLR.

but! as we always says!
"it is the photographer that counts not the camera"!!!
to me I think quality up to a certain standard is ok liao...what makes the photo attracting or special is the composition^^

and digital ...oso good for p&s. I taken something like 700++ pics during my trip....out of it...around 100 to 200 are candid shots.
I guess......if one is using an analog camera.....no one will do that right? hahaha

Originally posted by junhanz

ahh...too bad, if not can have a taste of your Wide angle :D

dun really remember which one i use wide angle which one i didn't^^|.......

anyway.....I will try to choose a few that at least can be see a bit one...to show u guys^^|...hope u all dun find it too.....er......^^|.

anyway...think i need some more time! just finish organising the candids shots^^|......hahahahah

ya lor
i also wont take soo many shots on my P&S or SLR's
wow tat will cost me a bomb
hehe but a digicam we wont care anout the cost
only the memory will cost u initially
hehe

i like the fujiflim 602 as i own a fuji cam before but the 602 abit too exp for me now

the a40 is the best priced now
even and add on filters
and got manual functions too
ehee

xxxxx.........

it's on 4th Jan.
u not free tat day ah?

Originally posted by Venturis

it's on 4th Jan.
u not free tat day ah?

huh??? i tot i see 30th????? so i tok pass liao??

come along digi! let me have some hands on of your wide angle :D

ya lor
come come
ehhe

btw guys wat is a Hoya ND8 Filter?
ND4 i saw ppls post in here?

or is there got a sharpneing filter in market?
hehee

ND - Neutral Density.
It reduces the intensity of light reaching ur lens evenly. Useful when u need to use either low shutter speed or big aperture under bright condition, without over-exposing ur pic.
eg. waterfall shots, setting the shutter slower to achieve the silky look.

Originally posted by junhanz

come along digi! let me have some hands on of your wide angle :D

hahaha.....sure sure^^ at the same time...the macro lens^^
believe macro lens is needed more than wide at bg^^

but .....er....how much ar? I super duper broke now! have to pay entrance fee right? how much? meeting at where?

hahaha.....sure sure^^ at the same time...the macro lens^^
believe macro lens is needed more than wide at bg^^

but .....er....how much ar? I super duper broke now! have to pay entrance fee right? how much? meeting at where?

BG is free lol...orchid garden is $2.

ohhhh
ehhe thx
no need entrance fees lah like sentosa
ehhe,
me also broke
dont darn to spend soo much on digicam too
and out of work even too
:cry:

btw is there no sharpening lens or filter on market?
ehe