How many Canon A40 owners here?

Originally posted by MeNaCeWu
wahh still got money to spend, me wanna get linx 220 also broke

i bo bian.....no place to put my wide angle lens...need it for the trip`~~ ......go on hunger strike liao

Originally posted by digi~ET

i bo bian.....no place to put my wide angle lens...need it for the trip`~~ ......go on hunger strike liao
can't resist the temptation of food
yum~

can't resist the temptation of food
yum~

ya......just ate a prata......go sleep liao...v. tired~ cya at seeds^^.....dream of linx 160 liao

sleep?! haha! okay. See ya later.

digi~ET: what wide angle convertor have you got? Can share some photos with it? I'm interested in one too. Thanks :)

Wah.. This become Banal Talk liao! :eek:

385 ???? nice..

how much is a 128 mb CF ??

so which shop i go to ?? MS color ??

how come don't get from Song Brothers since someone said he got it for 395+/- there ??

thx =)

sleep?! haha! okay. See ya later.

paiseh! i was there late.....nv see u!!!
nvm.....next seeds maybe...
I go my linx 160 liao...so happy^_^

Originally posted by junhanz
digi~ET: what wide angle convertor have you got? Can share some photos with it? I'm interested in one too. Thanks :)

I just got it yesterday. it is a wide angle lens with macro lens!
when unscrew it will become a macro lens! [sorry to my +3 close up filter...guess...I would be "neglecting" u a bit bit^^|]

I have yet actually try it out......but i believe i will use it more often, so believe i will use it quite a lot in hk, when i come back i show u lor^^ but.......er......my photography skills are not v. gd......hope outcome not too bad~

I just got it yesterday. it is a wide angle lens with macro lens!
when unscrew it will become a macro lens! [sorry to my +3 close up filter...guess...I would be "neglecting" u a bit bit^^|]

I have yet actually try it out......but i believe i will use it more often, so believe i will use it quite a lot in hk, when i come back i show u lor^^ but.......er......my photography skills are not v. gd......hope outcome not too bad~

it was a friend who help me get at 100 bucks......dunno if u go and buy will be the same price or not. Got it from Ap

paiseh! i was there late.....nv see u!!!
nvm.....next seeds maybe...
I go my linx 160 liao...so happy^_^
I went into CP while u were testing ur bag... saw u i think... haha~

is it??????? maybe..i too engross in choosing!

good for you..got your linx liao..I happily using my linx~ :cool:

why dun get from SONG? That day I went in to ask bout a lens adapter and a uv filter. The salesperson there quoted me 47 for the lens adapter and 28 for the uv filter..;(

The lens adapter is exactly the same as the one @ AP where Tom quoted me $28..I was like..WTF~:rbounce:
Den the guy @ SONG asked me "ar bo you tell me what price you want for these"....den I said around $25 for the lens adapter lor (reasonable right)..den around $10 for the UV filter (logical mah~)...Den he said..$28 for the lens adapter is ok..but $10 for the UV filter, he said this, "Dun bluff me lah...at least $25"..den he quoted me $53 for the set and still act Mr. Niceguy..say, "ok lah..round off nice nice $50"..:angry:

Den I dulanz..say I go walk around first..oh yah..did I mention? I simply went in AP and bought the lens adapter at $28 and uv filter @ $10...lazy to bargain liao..too pissed off by the guy @ SONG.. :thumbsd:

Linx is really cool. :cool:
Great to see more and more ppl using Linx. ;)

Ya..linx series really nice..a camera bag that doesn't look too much like one, but has the solid cushioning for your camera.

Oh digi~et..how much did u buy ur linx 160 for?

Originally posted by djchris
Ya..linx series really nice..a camera bag that doesn't look too much like one, but has the solid cushioning for your camera.

Oh digi~et..how much did u buy ur linx 160 for?
A camera bag which doesn't look too much like one it is. ;)

Originally posted by djchris
good for you..got your linx liao..I happily using my linx~ :cool:

why dun get from SONG? That day I went in to ask bout a lens adapter and a uv filter. The salesperson there quoted me 47 for the lens adapter and 28 for the uv filter..

The lens adapter is exactly the same as the one @ AP where Tom quoted me $28..I was like..WTF~
Den the guy @ SONG asked me "ar bo you tell me what price you want for these"....den I said around $25 for the lens adapter lor (reasonable right)..den around $10 for the UV filter (logical mah~)...Den he said..$28 for the lens adapter is ok..but $10 for the UV filter, he said this, "Dun bluff me lah...at least $25"..den he quoted me $53 for the set and still act Mr. Niceguy..say, "ok lah..round off nice nice $50"..
Den I dulanz..say I go walk around first..oh yah..did I mention? I simply went in AP and bought the lens adapter at $28 and uv filter @ $10...lazy to bargain liao..too pissed off by the guy @ SONG.. :thumbsd:

i had a similiar experience too at another place... offer you cheap price then try to chop you at other accessories :angry:
They should really change their way of business sales, considering that they lose one potential customer to earn a few bucks more...