HorizonT: Marina South

TrailsofLife

Thought I fixed the light leak, but..... sigh....

Think I need a new horizon....

1-2.jpg

8-9.jpg

15-16.jpg

27.jpg

actually... it looks fine to me lah, despite the light band on the right...

of course, if u want to throw it out of ur window... let me know cos i'll be downstairs. ;p

actually... it looks fine to me lah, despite the light band on the right...

of course, if u want to throw it out of ur window... let me know cos i'll be downstairs. ;p

:bsmilie: $150, want or not?;)

heh... next mth, can? ;p

seriously tho, why not bring it to camera hospital for a check and fix?

I did, but I calculated. In the end, not worth it. I've made a leather case to help prevent light leaks. It helps, but the camera cannot be exposed in the sun for long. especially facing the light source. I have to keep it in the bag until I want to shoot. Once shot, have to put it back into my bag immediately.

Thats how I solved the problem.

You really want, I'll hang on to it for you.;)

I did, but I calculated. In the end, not worth it. I've made a leather case to help prevent light leaks. It helps, but the camera cannot be exposed in the sun for long. especially facing the light source. I have to keep it in the bag until I want to shoot. Once shot, have to put it back into my bag immediately.

Thats how I solved the problem.

You really want, I'll hang on to it for you.;)

ok! will PM u again in apr. mebbe also find out fm u how much cam hospital quote u. :)

but seriously... the pics look just fine. so, watever u are doing now seems to work pretty well!

ok! will PM u again in apr. mebbe also find out fm u how much cam hospital quote u. :)

but seriously... the pics look just fine. so, watever u are doing now seems to work pretty well!

No problem. You see only 6-7 shots. 1 roll can do about 19 shots leh....:bsmilie:

What cam is it thou? Look pretty ok to me for the leak. hmm...

The night shot is cool! keke

What cam is it thou? Look pretty ok to me for the leak. hmm...

The night shot is cool! keke

Its a old Russian HorizonT, full metal jacket machine!:bsmilie: for the leaks, it really depends on how careful you are.

The nice shots is more of a gamble, I only have the HorizonT(with slowest shutter speed of 1/30) and my IR camera. So I just wack lor...not too bad hur;)

hmmm.. this is poison.. i think light leaks add more excitements to the pictures...

Its a old Russian HorizonT, full metal jacket machine!:bsmilie: for the leaks, it really depends on how careful you are.

The nice shots is more of a gamble, I only have the HorizonT(with slowest shutter speed of 1/30) and my IR camera. So I just wack lor...not too bad hur;)

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

result is very nice! ;)

rather than debating wether its snapshot or not.. ;)
but i do think they are nice results esp. no. 2 :)

rather than debating wether its snapshot or not.. ;)
but i do think they are nice results esp. no. 2 :)

ha ha, dun start. it could be lurking somewhere here...waiting to ambush us...

my last post, I wrote "nice shot", actually I meant nite shot. No How Lian here...:angel:

Max want to buy my horizon kompakt, new in box, still a vigin set leh!:lovegrin:

:sweat: haven't sell? Got light leak?:sweat: I thought you sold it already...let me think about it, I need to sell my old HorizonT first...anyway, got "best" price?

got lar sell your set first

Actually, since you have one, the fstop can change to higher fstop or just fix f2.8? I search a few site, all got different explaination.