Hong Kong Price List

icic.. thanks.. when did u buy it? how's e quality like?

hmm, i need a reason to convince myself to spend 3x more on a canon 70 - 300mm IS USM, when sigma 70 - 300 mm Macro is only $200 2nd hand... is it worth this additonal $600 for the IS and USM? (still a student, $$ easy out, hard to come in) =P

any idea wad's e price of a 2nd hand canon 70 - 300mm IS USM in sg?

hi,
i think the extra money would pay off itself with the better optics at least. not all the 3rd party lenses are as good. that's a general comment so it's best if you then go on to search, google and compare, or check the reviews.

for eg, nikon 18-200 results in better photos than sigma 18-200. one is 1100 and the latter is ~600.

and to be fair, there are some 3rd party lenses which are very good, and lose only in terms of other dimensions like chromatic abberation or edge sharpness. so, time to dpreview.com and kenrockwell.com?

Thanks! Pls PM me. Can trouble you to also check price of 8Gig Ultra 2 and Extreme III CF cards as well? Thanks much!

i just went wing sing. too tired to walk.
the quote for sandisk CF X3 2GB HK$300= S$55
hoya 62mm cpl HK$420=S$76(GOT KENA KA BO?)
manfrotto 725 for S$136
EF 17-40 F4 L USM HK$5250=S$960
EF 50mm F1.4 USM HK2550=S$463
got all except the L. but i think go man shing oso same boss i think. cause plastic bag got them both. better go fa yuen wing shing cause sai yeung choi st always many people.
actually i think they dun like let people try. staffs will like wants u to confirm before taking for testing.sorry for newbies like mi,they dun like answering questions. maybe they got a lot of theft before as all the tripods are locked up even those v cheap ones.wanna try oso difficult. anyway prices are nice

last but not least
hoya 58mm UV @S$27
the 62 cpl is call PRO1 digital filter

if i cld turn back time, i wld have just bought a jetstar ticket and fly to hk and buy my gear saving me some sweet $. oh well, now i know.

guess wat? jus realised they didnt chop the company stamp hw? compulsory to chop for international warranty?
:o

should not be a problem if u have the original receipt from shop.

no prob.went back again today to chop leowz.
haiz still v tempted by the price;)
given a choice, which would u get?
17-40 L USM@S$954 or 17-85 IS USM@S$773

no prob.went back again today to chop leowz.
haiz still v tempted by the price;)
given a choice, which would u get?
17-40 L USM@S$954 or 17-85 IS USM@S$773

for 1.6x sensor scenario, i would opt for 17-40mm, good optical quality and the focal length range on a 1.6x sensor allows me to use this lens for a general purspose like landscape, group shots and portraits as well. It's the lightest and smallest zoom lens with gd optical quality for a relative reasonable price. It is a professional lens as well.

seems like its good to get lens from HK then???

it's much cheaper than SG, since u dun need to pay GST and lenses come with international warranty as well.

Hi. Any idea how much they are selling the EF-S 17-55f2.8 please? Thanks:)

i think the prices all quite close to each other one. man shing,wing shing and tin cheung.
tin cheung still cannot find cause went v late. lastly bought the 17-85 IS USM with pro 1 uv 67mm ard S$50. didnt know cpl price so much different from uv. but cannot really tell the difference from uv n cpl.got IS also not really that much sharper also. how to test whether the IS is working??? i shake shake then shoot also blur.

i think the prices all quite close to each other one. man shing,wing shing and tin cheung.
tin cheung still cannot find cause went v late. lastly bought the 17-85 IS USM with pro 1 uv 67mm ard S$50. didnt know cpl price so much different from uv. but cannot really tell the difference from uv n cpl.got IS also not really that much sharper also. how to test whether the IS is working??? i shake shake then shoot also blur.

OT abit, u need to read up on IS works.

U mean u cannot find Tin Cheung or Tin Cheung cannot find the lens for u ?

cannot find tin cheung@ my friends house ard 2200hrs just to rackey.maybe i always look opp only thats why missed out.;)

Thanks for the price update bro. For the IS, I think you wont be able to test out by shaking and shooting:think:. Maybe you can set the shutter speed to 1/8 and try shooting with and without IS. If the IS is working, you can probably see a vast improvement in sharpness when the IS is switched on.

tks for the tip. cause i compare to my sigma 18-200 . both till 85mm range still ok . only till sigma 200mm range @ f6.3 cmi. different range cannot compare. maybe thinkin of sellin off 1785 IS. warranty still unfilled.or shld i sell my sigma then get 70-200 F4 IS? there i think ard 1.5k