Holga ard National Stadium

nightwolf75

Staff member
Dec 18, 2003
really MORE diaper changes
just 3 pics from an outing i had with some frens at the national stadium over the weekend. i misplaced my 6x6 mask, so ended up shooting with the 645 mask. ;p

#1 - lonely walker

walker.jpg

#2 - lonely runner (this guy is amazing... running at 12pm... :what: )

runner.jpg

#3 - Stikfas on the go!

stikfas.jpg

cool set :thumbsup:

#2 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: Crisp & Clear. And for all you know, he also thinking this Photog :thumbsup: 12pm, shooting under the HOT sun :bsmilie:

#2 Crisp & Clear. And for all you know, he also thinking this Photog :thumbsup: 12pm, shooting under the HOT sun

erm... yeah. ;p

#2 is a fluke. come to think of it, this is the only sharp pic (ever) i got from a holga... PLBVF... :embrass:

cool stuff, NW75.:thumbsup:

Next time, just dun put any mask lah, just wrap the edge of the sides with scotch tape can liao.

cool stuff, NW75.:thumbsup:

Next time, just dun put any mask lah, just wrap the edge of the sides with scotch tape can liao.

eh... i still waiting for pics from ur holga 255... ;p

and yah... i asked. no reply yet.

bro, nice pics! i like #3. btw got a question. wad if you load the film upside down. grr. i did it twice. only realise when i see number 2 upside down. wad will happen to the image ah ?

eh... izit even possible to load the film upside down? i thot the film lead will not get caught on the take-up spool, if u load it wrongly? :think:

i like #3 best, the blue sky complements the brick-coloured track nicely :thumbsup:

think i shot this using the mountain distance scale... only this one got the blue sky coming out. the rest of my pics are like #1 & #2.

with the holga u really dunno wat u'll get... :sweatsm:

great... people actually like the screw-up shot... :faint:
shhhhh.... dun tell people lah. :cool:

http://www.artnewsblog.com/2005/06/congo-monkey-art.htm

Congo - Monkey Art
Three paintings by the monkey "Congo" recently sold for more than $25,000USD. An American contemporary art collector "Howard Hong" bought the monkey paintings in London, at Bonhams auction house. The directory of modern and contemporary art at Bonhams said "We had no idea what these things were worth. We just put them in for our own amusement."
It has been reported that Pablo Picasso once hung a Congo the monkey painting in his studio. Congo the monkey died in 1964 of tuberculosis.
Aren't we all just monkeys with a brush?

http://www.artnewsblog.com/2005/06/congo-monkey-art.htm

Congo - Monkey Art
Three paintings by the monkey "Congo" recently sold for more than $25,000USD. An American contemporary art collector "Howard Hong" bought the monkey paintings in London, at Bonhams auction house. The directory of modern and contemporary art at Bonhams said "We had no idea what these things were worth. We just put them in for our own amusement."
It has been reported that Pablo Picasso once hung a Congo the monkey painting in his studio. Congo the monkey died in 1964 of tuberculosis.
Aren't we all just monkeys with a brush?