Ho Ho Ho!! 20th season Weight Loss Cafe . Tummies getting bigger for all DOMs!!

happy birthday oyster scud :cheergal: lao liao hor :bsmilie:

errrrrrr i used to be a big fan of oysters until i tried the stale ones at merchantcourt buffet, which they dont serve anymore :ipuke: but i still want to try leh. i only go with tabasco sauce + lemon juice... cannot stand any 'seafood' taste :p

SIAN AH REPORTS DUE AGAIN !@#$%^&*!*^$*

merchant court got stale oyster ar ? think the last time i went, still ok. Their durian pengat is superb :thumbsup:

Planning to go there again next month, yum yum ;p

caseytan said:
merchant court got stale oyster ar ? think the last time i went, still ok. Their durian pengat is superb :thumbsup:

Planning to go there again next month, yum yum

they used to serve oysters then i think many ppl complained not fresh so now they only serve seasoned scallops (raw). not a bad deal but of course oysters are better lah (provided they serve fresh ones).

yeah i LOVE their durian pengat :lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin: i always leave my tummy for some space and have 2nd helping ;p i like their black pepper crayfish too!!

furrycake said:
they used to serve oysters then i think many ppl complained not fresh so now they only serve seasoned scallops (raw). not a bad deal but of course oysters are better lah (provided they serve fresh ones).

yeah i LOVE their durian pengat :lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin: i always leave my tummy for some space and have 2nd helping ;p i like their black pepper crayfish too!!

hmm... yeah, i think the last time i went, think was scallops... wah.. you always hang out here ar ? :bsmilie:

hehe, the two most popular dish, durian and crayfish, the crayfish always runs out very fast after they refill it. Last time i went, they have this chocolate fountain too

Went 'No Sign Board' to eat last night...... try all kind of seafoods....:thumbsd: sux.

Why so many said very nice leh???

caseytan said:
hmm... yeah, i think the last time i went, think was scallops... wah.. you always hang out here ar ? :bsmilie:

hehe, the two most popular dish, durian and crayfish, the crayfish always runs out very fast after they refill it. Last time i went, they have this chocolate fountain too

not always hang out there lah, like at least twice a year ;p

you should try their fried ice cream too!! chocolate fountain.. with the mashmallows too ;)

soma said:
Went 'No Sign Board' to eat last night...... try all kind of seafoods....:thumbsd: sux.

Why so many said very nice leh???

all kinds of seafood? wat you ordered leh, nanny? i never went no sign board before, only passed by. the crowd there is enough to drive me away :what:

furrycake said:
not always hang out there lah, like at least twice a year ;p

you should try their fried ice cream too!! chocolate fountain.. with the mashmallows too ;)

yeah, tried those the last time i went :p yummy :lovegrin:

furrycake said:
all kinds of seafood? wat you ordered leh, nanny? i never went no sign board before, only passed by. the crowd there is enough to drive me away :what:

crab, prawn, fish, scallop, the like bamboo kind ..don't know what, lobster cold dish etc..
with compliment of the company... ya the stupid car park is sh*t.. reach there about 7.35 and after waited for all to park the car already 8.45 liao..:sweat:

caseytan said:
yeah, tried those the last ime i went :p yummy :lovegrin:
yeah my all time favourite buffet !! :lovegrin:

maybe can organise a WLC dinner at merchant court hor ? :lovegrin:

soma said:
crab, prawn, fish, scallop, the like bamboo kind ..don't know what, lobster cold dish etc..
with compliment of the company... ya the stupid car park is sh*t.. reach there about 7.35 and after waited for all to park the car already 8.45 liao..:sweat:

only tried the no-signboard once at esplanade, ex :sweat: :sweat:

think next time go east coast better, more parking space

furrycake said:
yeah my all time favourite buffet !! :lovegrin:

maybe can organise a WLC dinner at merchant court hor ? :lovegrin:

later the oyster boy got nothing to eat :bsmilie:

soma said:

i think their standard dropped liao. used to be famous for their black pepper crabs leh. there also very hot, eat there sure sweat until dunno wat :sweat:

caseytan said:
later the oyster boy got nothing to eat :bsmilie:

yah hor.... should go somewhere got oysters leh... any recommendation ? btw how you guys find the Coca steamboat buffet ? feel like going there tonight :lovegrin:

hahaha... weight loss become food discussion :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

caseytan said:
hahaha... weight loss become food discussion :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

it is weight loss mah.... select the food that are of lower calories while pigging out :sweatsm:

shucks i better go back to clear my work liao. got so many things to do today... super sian. sometimes i cant stand C**** ppl :sticktong ...better dun say liao, so frustrating :(

furrycake said:
yah hor.... should go somewhere got oysters leh... any recommendation ? btw how you guys find the Coca steamboat buffet ? feel like going there tonight :lovegrin:

Coca ex, not very nice i think. There's one steamboat place opposide bugis junction breadtalk quite popular, before the turn to Liang Seah St. there, always very crowded. Haven't try it before. You go try and let us know lor ;)

furrycake said:
yah hor.... should go somewhere got oysters leh...
need to find oysters for scud, heads for funny etc :p

caseytan said:

Planning to go there again next month, yum yum ;p

when you buy me dinner ah? :p