Here comes Nikon D200... finally a reality

Thanx guys!

hehehe, look almost like D70...which is good.....dun have to adjust too much :D

but yeah, built in verticle grip will be good....but then again.......

now can only hope nikon does make an optional verticle grip like they did for D100

any estimate how much u guys think it'll cost?

plsoong said:
Thanx guys!

hehehe, look almost like D70...which is good.....dun have to adjust too much :D

but yeah, built in verticle grip will be good....but then again.......

now can only hope nikon does make an optional verticle grip like they did for D100

any estimate how much u guys think it'll cost?

in fact it looks more like a probody layout.

i am sure there will be an optional VG

litefoot said:
The grass looks sweet indeed. Moo....

Now I wanna taste it.

I think by midnight, our mod need to work for this leakage....

The macro flash looks good! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Just 1 new lenses only?

markccm said:

Seems like they took a lot of the features from D2 series and incorporate it into the body and layout. For e.g the dial and buttons on the top left, the rear buttons layout, interestingly it even has the "CL" and "CH" modes....so can have variable fps? :think: Looks like same AF system as D2 series also?

Garion said:
Seems like they took a lot of the features from D2 series and incorporate it into the body and layout. For e.g the dial and buttons on the top left, the rear buttons layout, interestingly it even has the "CL" and "CH" modes....so can have variable fps? :think: Looks like same AF system as D2 series also?

:thumbsup: lor :D

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

But hor, built in also means you can take it out if you want to travel light.

But then again, how often we take it out hahah :P

I would prefer built in, then can utilise the EN-EL4 batteries, superb long lasting life. :thumbsup:

Garion said:

yes to the 1st part.

but i dun think same AF module as the D2 series.

otherwise very hard to differentiate their product segmentation

Wah lao eh...still got variable frame rate? That's :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
LCD and top panel LCDs are soooo big.

markccm said:

VG is confirmed.

markccm said:
yes to the 1st part.

but i dun think same AF module as the D2 series.

otherwise very hard to differentiate their product segmentation

We'll just have to wait for the official specs ....

Garion said:
Well, it has to break thru, using a D2 design body is good, I'm sure you've touched the D2X, the controls, feel is good, isn't it?? :)

post it here lah, they seem to have removed it from the site already. damn fast...

*update*sorry, didn't read the previous posting.... u guys too fast.

Well, it has to break thru, using a D2 design body is good, I'm sure you've touched the D2X, the controls, feel is good, isn't it?? :)
Trying to tempt me har... :bsmilie: :sticktong

Mark, yah I think they won't be using the same AF module as on their pro bodies...prolly a lesser one? But the top LCD panel shows the same AF pattern as that on D2 series bodies (CAM 2000?)

Garion said:

Mark, yah I think they won't be using the same AF module as on their pro bodies...prolly a lesser one? But the top LCD panel shows the same AF pattern as that on D2 series bodies (CAM 2000?)

Tempt you for what? You already using 1D MKIIN liao :sticktong

11 pt AF don't necessarily need Cam2000 wor.... *hint hint*

I'll be happy if it's performance is equal or better than the cam1300 !!!

Garion said:

prolly use the same LCD as the D2 series to lower manufacturing cost.
but module may differ otherwise it will kill their probody market if specs r too similar.

does not make economical sense in biz terms

eawtan said:
I'll be happy if it's performance is equal or better than the cam1300 !!!

u never know, u never know.... :bsmilie:

dun care lar....

guesstimate how much lar? :sweat:

:p