2. Sylvestri
3. Tachyon
4. nostalgia
5. enivre - I'll try to make it
6. Lightrules
7. Ambious
8. Attika.
9. K Cuff

Sorry , I am also not available for this gathering of Shift and Tilt Masters.
But these 3 masters will attend :-
Updating :-
1. Mega 32
2. Sylvestri
3. Tachyon
4. nostalgia
6. Lightrules
7. Ambious
8. Attika.
9. K Cuff

10. Masano K
11. Tan Teck H
12. Peter Chua

Would like to come but i'm only a beginner... feel intimidated!

1. Mega 32
2. Sylvestri
3. Tachyon
4. nostalgia
6. Lightrules
7. Ambious
8. Attika.
9. K Cuff
10. Masano K
11. Tan Teck H
12. Peter Chua
13. alexngcm

both my friend and I are interested in Hasselbald, can non-users attend as well? or is this only for owners only? I'm looking to learn more as I search for a good setup that's within budget.
Would like to come but i'm only a beginner... feel intimidated!

Big Big Sorry for the Super Late REPLY.

This monthly gathering is for EVERYONE interested and keen to know more about the Hasselbald system and its capabilities.

Not everyone can afford a Hasselbald and everyone started as a beginner so don't have to feel intimidated.

As long as you have a friendly attitude you will feel welcome.;)

1. Mega 32
2. Sylvestri
3. Tachyon
4. nostalgia
6. Lightrules
7. Ambious
8. Attika.
9. K Cuff
10. Masano K
11. Tan Teck H
12. Peter Chua
13. alexngcm
14. Daryn

Heard I missed a great gathering .
Besides the speakers - Edward Hendricks and TS Sim , old pros like Peter Chua , M K
and Kelvin Cuff contributed.
The HTS can officially be used with lenses from 100 mm to 28mm .
Luke Bat tells us that he has used it on his 300mm and it works . Wow !
Hope he can make it next month and show us the pics.
Mega32 said that Pizza and chicken wings were great and there were lots of Lindts chocolate.
Try not to miss again.:cool:

damn, there was pizza and chicken wings? urgh.

just finished exams. i am DEAD.

[needs a free hassy to revive]

Just heard from Denis;

The latest buzz for the next HUG is on Tuesday , 1 st December 2009 , 7-9 pm at #06-01 Shriro House .

They will be having Edward Hendricks , an interior photographer to share how he uses the Hasselblad HTS 1.5 , tilt shift adapter in his daily work .

Also , TS Sim , who has tried using this in his work instead of a 4x5 .

There will be the usual food and drinks supplied .

And a Lucky draw .

For those coming please register here :-

1. Mega 32

Thanks .

Sorry I don't visit here very often, I've posted some pics elsewhere:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5670599#post5670599

-------------------------------
www.sim4nee.com
www.flickr.com/photos/sim4nee

Sorry I don't visit here very often, I've posted some pics elsewhere:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5670599#post5670599

www.sim4nee.com
www.flickr.com/photos/sim4nee

Damn! TS Sim is Sim4nee? If i knew that Sim4nee was gg to be there to share, i would have flown home for this event!

Missed out this event! Shucks!

Damn! TS Sim is Sim4nee? If i knew that Sim4nee was gg to be there to share, i would have flown home for this event!

Missed out this event! Shucks!

Mai siao lah! I cannot even focus properly what's there for you to fly back. Fly home to lim ciu ok.

Wau Lau... technical skills can be taught but to see how a master impart some sharing is worth it man! Some people can focus but cannot see, what is the point?

On the side note, Lim Ciu also can lah! haha...

Hasselblad has just Launched the Award winning Phocus 2.0

Highlights-

Highlight recovery, shadow fill & clarity sliders
Loupe function via Navigator
End point control in Histogram
F-stop marks shown on histogram
Floating tools
Scene calibration
Customization options via Layouts & Layout Triggers
Lens correction available for all V-camera Carl Zeiss lenses
Support for live video on H3DII-50*

You may down load from their website or get it from Shriro .

Or when we gather for the first Hug of 2010 on Tuesday the 6th January 2010.

Merry Xmas and a Happy new Year guys !
:p

Does any one know how to clean the focusing screen, mirror (etc insides of the hasselblad) and lens of the hasselblad 500C/M? I remember something vaguely about winding down the camera before inserting back the camera lens . Much help is appreciated. Thanks!

Hasselblad has just Launched the Award winning Phocus 2.0

Highlights-

Highlight recovery, shadow fill & clarity sliders
Loupe function via Navigator
End point control in Histogram
F-stop marks shown on histogram
Floating tools
Scene calibration
Customization options via Layouts & Layout Triggers
Lens correction available for all V-camera Carl Zeiss lenses
Support for live video on H3DII-50*

You may down load from their website or get it from Shriro .

Or when we gather for the first Hug of 2010 on Tuesday the 6th January 2010.

Merry Xmas and a Happy new Year guys !
:p

5th is a tuesday :p

Does any one know how to clean the focusing screen, mirror (etc insides of the hasselblad) and lens of the hasselblad 500C/M? I remember something vaguely about winding down the camera before inserting back the camera lens . Much help is appreciated. Thanks!

i used a blower on them. i don't think its safe to touch the mirror at all. the screen can use breath and soft cloth but i use a soft brush on it.

The last time my friend cleaned it for me, he took out the focusing screen, lens and all and cleaned it. So i'm not too sure how to do that (everything seemed like a blur then) and he isn't available to re-teach me at this moment.

just take out the finder and then push two clips at the side into the body. the screen will drop out.

Let me add...

When you flip the camera body upside down

Let me add...

haha. yes yes. is it safe to touch the screen? cos i know slr screens are out of bounds. but seems like mf cameras got hardy ground glass.

Let me add...

haha. yes yes. is it safe to touch the screen? cos i know slr screens are out of bounds. but seems like mf cameras got hardy ground glass.

Thanks for the help.

Hmm the screen is okay to touch i guess? My friend went through with me today (about an hour or less) on how to take out the lens, screen and stuff. Had to do it a couple of times on my own to get used to it. So yeap.