Hangin' out with my Ang Kong Siao Ah Lian Friends...

Love this series overall.
The idea is refreshing.
Great use of lighting, shadows & technique.
Of coz, the model is pretty and cool looking.
:thumbsup: for you and the models.

Cool set of pics, like them overall. Really like this one for the expression and overall feel and look.

10e.jpg

#3 and #1 are great too.

BTW, I know what "Siao" and "Ah Lian" mean, but what does "Ang Kong" mean ?

Sure got one wat... Get your girlfriend to do lah... then can bling bling also... :lovegrin: dun forget to jio us. Me bought new tripod le... ;p Oops, OT liao, paisae, :embrass: too carried away... :bsmilie:
Wah "girlfriend" = which one leh :devil: ... Dun have lar ...

Should try it sometime, regret not doing it for the last night TFCD, but leh, it was raining also ...

Cool set of pics, like them overall. Really like this one for the expression and overall feel and look.

#3 and #1 are great too.

"Ang Kong" = tattoo
"Ang Kong Siao" = lotsa tatto :devil:

Your fren pretty n cool..

Nice take too..

Put my mickey mouse ang kong to shame..

#3 and #1 are great too.

This is a Pretty lady ..

Swee!! I like the long exposure shots! And it goes well with your theme too! Basically the subjects blends with the composition! Ho ah!! :thumbsup:

Thanks!!! @@@

I think she is really cool!!!!!

She is damn cool lah. Super lian and da bomb.

I like the look in #1...:thumbsup: Have a tighter crop of that?

Nah. I think the crop is fine.

i love the pics pingo.:thumbsup:

btw, do your friends know you termed them 'ahlian?

Thanks Jeanienikonspokeswoman. Yeah they know, I always call them ah lian.

Ang Kong Siao Ah Lian Friends :bsmilie: Gd theme :thumbsup:

Thank you.

I love this concept! Very refreshing compared to the boring old portrait glamour shots around.

Some of the shots remind me of the Leung Kar Wai movie 2049.

Hmm, 2049. Have not seen that. Worth watchin?

This is so very fresh!! Certainly definitely thumbs up!

last pic is cute too.. ;)

Haha thanks, I'm glad you liked the last pic. I took quite a few of those kind of spontaneous expression pics cus I wanted to show her real personality, I thought it was a nice and realistic end to the series. I have more if you want to see them.

the 3rd and 6th pictures are very good.

the last, trash it from this series, not that it is bad or not, just does not fit into this series.

The first and the 2nd from last, good if you did not amputated her feet.

Thanks DP. =)

nice ride in #1

and i feel the last one captures the soul of your friend

Thanks, I'm glad you feel this way. It's exactly what I wanted to portray. I think I'll be doing more spontaneous shots more often, I really like them and they make me happy. haha

Nice use of lights and shadows. Cool chick. :thumbsup:

Thanks dude.

i think it's 2046.. i love the movie! do catch it if u can. u might like it.. some scenes gives me intense feeling and i love it!

WONDERFUL

MOST OF THE PICS ARE VERY GOOD!!!

:) Thank you.

cool theme and models
indeed diff from the usual portraiture shots.
Your ah lians frd rock! :D

Yeah ah lians rawk hehe. Too bad they don't have those transparent coat / yellow pvc wearin ah lians around anymore. Whatever happened to them???

lov girls on those bikes

Hehe yeah.

ahh, this shite is good. sibeh ahlian ah!
any photoshoot on them soon?

Sibei ahlian indeed. Wonder what other types of charboh should I shoot now.

Good play on #3 :)

Thanks Splutter. :)

Love this series overall.
The idea is refreshing.
Great use of lighting, shadows & technique.
Of coz, the model is pretty and cool looking.
:thumbsup: for you and the models.

Thanks. Appreciate your comments. I'm glad, hehe.

#3 and #1 are great too.

Well, Siao means 'crazy' in hokkien which is a Singaporean dialect. 'ang kong' means tattoo. and 'Ah Lian' means... well, hmm. I don't really know how to define an ah lian. Anyone?

Your fren pretty n cool..

Nice take too..

Put my mickey mouse ang kong to shame..

You have a mickey tatt? Okayyy...

This is a Pretty lady ..

Sure is.

i think it's 2046.. i love the movie! do catch it if u can. u might like it.. some scenes gives me intense feeling and i love it!

Serious... haha ok, I shall go find it. Sounds futuristic... Is it anything like bladerunner?

chinese movie lah.. i dunno what's bladerunner. 2046 is the room number..

those on her face is real tattoo?

Nice series and I like the most #3..:D..Your friends are sibeh chio ahlian leh..