<grumpy> - Live to eat or Eat to live?

only you and kelccm are overseas leh

my local/hawker stuff running out soon

once I exhaust them, will go back to posting some restaurant stuff

There's also night86mare, and likely others whom I missed somewhere among these 28 pages, and who knows how many others who didn't post :)

Don't forget nonya kueh and Peranakan food - not telling you what to eat, just giving you suggestions :bsmilie:

There's also night86mare, and likely others whom I missed somewhere among these 28 pages, and who knows how many others who didn't post :)

Don't forget nonya kueh and Peranakan food - not telling you what to eat, just giving you suggestions :bsmilie:

:sweat:
nyonya kuehs and Peranakan food.... let me see if I come across

aiyah, that night86mare says he is not going to look at my thread when he is overseas, so not counted :bsmilie:

Duck rice from Whampoa Market

DSCN5140a.jpg

u like ducks? haha

Me neither.

But I think grumpy likes food. And according to cheesecake, "high class" food at that - so have to thank him for his "sacrifice" for bringing us "low class" food :bsmilie:

kekeke

u will see it my way when he start his restoran food fotos very very soon! :bsmilie:

yum.. makes me hungry now.. :sweat:

Fried chee cheong fun with minced meat
DSCN4852a.jpg

Now that's new (to me at least...) Is it common?

:cool: this is speshow. how's the taste? the price? :think:

Not common. Had this at the Hong Kong cafe at Bugis. Actually quite tasty. Not very expensive, cannot remember price liao.

That's either a humongous piece of vegetable, or really tiny portions!

I think it is the way it was laid out. The portion is quite ok, not for big eater though. Enough for for my wife to share with my boy. ;)

Not common. Had this at the Hong Kong cafe at Bugis. Actually quite tasty. Not very expensive, cannot remember price liao.

I think it is the way it was laid out. The portion is quite ok, not for big eater though. Enough for for my wife to share with my boy. ;)

basket. u always makan at restorans leh. maybe S$40 is not very expensive to u wat? :bsmilie:

:hammer:
I am thinking whether I should report bad post for your constant trolling
:flame:

hahahaha