Grey Heron outing 17th Oct 2004

Newguy69 said:
Hi Harlequin,

Oooo...no, have already promised bro Will03 for the SBWR outing on 17 Oct :cry: . Have always dream of going to the place where you shoot these beautiful birdies flying here and there after seeing your pics.

Why! Why should both dates kena crashed :cry: Really hope still got the opportunity to join you the next round.

Psst....watch out for the big mamas early in the morning in SBWR.... :D

Come in the afternoon lah !

Will03 said:
hey hey !!!!!!!!!!! sounds intersting......... would love to learn from u guys...... hmm............. see wat time my sungei buloh ends lor.... wat time u guys likely to shoot till ???

erm....... and hor.. where is the place ? v ulu ? take cab, cab driver knows or not ???
From the map, not difficult to locate.
See you then.

Last count : 2 cars

Attendees : gooseberry, nemotohp, zplus, garion, skfoo, mphil, will03 ( 7 people)

Anymore ?

Harlequin said:
Last count : 2 cars

Attendees : gooseberry, nemotohp, zplus, garion, skfoo, mphil, will03 ( 7 people)

Anymore ?
Me too. No car.

Yishun area overcast. Looks like going to rain. Just let you guys know

Going there now. See you guys there! :)

Just saw this.... :(

nemotohp said:
ah guys raining now , so still going ??? :dunno:
we are here already. slight drizzle but should clear up

Harlequin said:
we are here already. slight drizzle but should clear up

Surfing on your PDA again :rolleyes: :blah: :D

Had a big group turning up for the Grey Heron shootout.

Namely : SKFoo, Garion, Zplus, mphil, gooseberry, laokayu, Mec, nemotohp, iceman27 and me.

Weather wasn't that kind but we did managed to get some good shots. Tide was real low but the sun wasn't kind enough. :-(

Also explored another area in the rain just to check things out. All of us had fun. :-)

Let's do this again on a Sat hopefully.

jbma said:
Let's do this again on a Sat hopefully.
This saturday tide very high in the evening. The next best timing will be 30/31st Oct.

Thanks Harlequin for organising this and showing us around. Had a great time. Nice meeting everybody this afternoon.

Thanks for the trip, Harlequin! If there's a next time, I wont be driving anymore! :cry:

mEc said:
Thanks for the trip, Harlequin! If there's a next time, I wont be driving anymore! :cry:
Time to buy 4WD ?
The 2 places we went is ok for 2WD cars lah. :D

thanks to Harlequin org. this trip, and those who drove us there. thanks guys . hope to c some of your shot soon :D

ps do u think we r abit to closed to the bird? :dunno: