Giveaway: Sigma 10-20mm f/4-5.6

Hi simon, if you can meet the condition, take it. It's a very nice addition to your current setup since you need something wide. 10mm is very much wider than 15mm, certainly better than your plan to get a tamron 17-50 since you already have a 35mm and 50mm lens.

thanks senior but now lottery and further more must give up something in future which I don't see anything to give except maybe Horusbennu. Its ok but give others in student category to claim since I do not fall in that

My friend is using a K-5 and is a student. Do he fit the bill?
His current lens is only a tamron 17-50 which belongs to me as well.

posting this for him as cs did not activate his account and is still pending activation since 2weeks ago.

My friend is using a K-5 and is a student. Do he fit the bill?
His current lens is only a tamron 17-50 which belongs to me as well.

posting this for him as cs did not activate his account and is still pending activation since 2weeks ago.

edutilos- said:
- You MUST have a Pentax camera, and preference WILL be given to entry level Pentax DSLR owners (K5 owners are definitely out)

Sorry... The rationale is based on my thinking that if you can get a K5, you could have also gotten a K-r and a UWA in its place. :p

Cheers.

woah, feel sad for him then.
I am the 1 who convinced him to get the K-5 + will lend him a lens.

still, cheers.

monitoring your talks in hardwarezone and here I assume you are someone else and you still got what lens? I also your friend can lend me hahaha:p

woah~ tio stalk!!!
you stay far leh~

my lens collection also not alot... thinking of hootin a macro lens next :)

woah~ tio stalk!!!
you stay far leh~

my lens collection also not alot... thinking of hootin a macro lens next :)

judging by how hostile you are on tua pao and so familiar with 18-55 pricing I touch my crystal ball and think you stay somewhere in Depot road hahahaha

i am not being hostile. They are just being defensive for no good reasons. They can't even properly defend their preferred brand yet keep telling others how "good" it was without any valid substance.
if i am not wrong, you are ngansolo~

besides, my point is clear - i advise users to get something cheap and highlight the pros of it but there they are being all work up for NOTHING.

i am not being hostile. They are just being defensive for no good reasons. They can't even properly defend their preferred brand yet keep telling others how "good" it was without any valid substance.
if i am not wrong, you are ngansolo~

besides, my point is clear - i advise users to get something cheap and highlight the pros of it but there they are being all work up for NOTHING.

Let them be, they misguide people later they also pwee cao nua someday. I also state my point if u read properly hahaha.I think TK foto still got GF2 promo thats why ask TS to take but since TS kena hoodoo by them then end of the day not our fault hahaha

btw, didnt notice you are aiming for the 17-50 until i read this thread.

now i recall why previously you were saying smth like "Froniters, i got mine 55-300mm"

btw, didnt notice you are aiming for the 17-50 until i read this thread.

now i recall why previously you were saying smth like "Froniters, i got mine 55-300mm"

I got Gao ren zhi dian but he ask me save up so ya just play along with what I have no rush into buying too many lens wait no time play. Ya I got the 55-300 after hesitating with a budget for tamron 90 so after getting 55-300 I left abit of blood to save for next toy.Not alot left though hahaha.Actually feeling uneasy go SLR to buy lens because I don't know how to test so go OP and grab since SLR email me say 55-300 for 299 no stock. All your fault la, must be you grab the last one hahahaha

no leh, i grab it months ago. haha.

uhh guys.. stay on topic leh..

anyway big props to you WK for helping out cash-strapped students who I guess are walking in your shoes and following in your footsteps. also, this sigma 10-20 is some legendary lens that should be kept in a pentax singapore museum if there is one.. kinda like garry winogrand's worn-out leica m4 that's so well-used the film pressure plate has film sprocket imprints!

M4_Winograd_7.jpg

hahaha all sleep already chinese new year visit collect ang bao. Well owner already receive PM so up to him but spore where got pentax museum?If got I will visit

a great & generous gesture, edutilos. May you find a fitting Pentaxian who will receive it with joy, gratitude & make good use of it to emulate the skills of its giver.
Blessed Lunar New Year to all Pentaxians & Clubsnappers.

Whoever gets the lens will have a big pair of shoes to fill because this lens has been instrumental for winning many awards.
Good luck to whoever gets it. My deepest admiration to edutilos for his generous gesture.

A very admirable gesture. Great to see this in the Pentax community.

A great gesture. Hope to see more Of the same in the Pentax forum.

A great gesture WK. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!!

Brilliant initiative.

Thanks for showing us what it means to share!