Geraldine....My Take

wow.... learned another new things from this thread.... nice... :)

hey pat.. are you using flash with bounce card?

sam_always said:

yes yes..he is so proud of it.......VERY big bounce card....i will bring my super dooper bounce card next outing to bounce next to him.....hehheehe :bsmilie:

I don't like flash in broad daylight, I'd personally prefer a reflector over flash anytime, make use of the sunlight to bounce off the reflector to highlight the skin & eyes would be nicer than flash IYAM. It would appear more natural too. I'd either shoot wide open (f/1.8) or step up to f/4 or f/5.6 if I'm close up to the subject.

:) just my 2c.

nikonsiao said:
yes yes..he is so proud of it.......VERY big bounce card....i will bring my super dooper bounce card next outing to bounce next to him.....hehheehe :bsmilie:

hehehe.... dun like that lah :D

semota said:
mmm...i think its too loosely cropped for my taste though...nice ambience feel and i am not sure if this is a model shoot or an impromptu one...but try to remove accessories unless its delibrate...:)

very nice healthy skin tones you manage to capture..:)

hi there

regarding the accesories part... i know its really distracting and i am supposed to rem to remove them before the photo shoot but seeing the five photographers so enthusiastic i forgot to remove the accesories :embrass: anyway.. thanks for ur comments....

Geraldine said:
hi there
..... but seeing the five photographers so enthusiastic i forgot to remove the accesories :embrass: anyway.. thanks for ur comments....

same same....seeing & watching you, the 5 snappers forgot even how to hold the camera !!! :bsmilie:

Geraldine said:
hi there

regarding the accesories part... i know its really distracting and i am supposed to rem to remove them before the photo shoot but seeing the five photographers so enthusiastic i forgot to remove the accesories :embrass: anyway.. thanks for ur comments....
eh.... what did we do??? i only drool and take photo...there was several times i even forgot to take out my len cover :bsmilie: you remenber? you even had to remind me...hahaha. how? when you wan us to shoot you again.. this time i dun even put len on camera....hehhee :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
eh.... what did we do??? i only drool and take photo...there was several times i even forgot to take out my len cover :bsmilie: you remenber? you even had to remind me...hahaha. how? when you wan us to shoot you again.. this time i dun even put len on camera....hehhee :bsmilie:

Wahahaha.. of cos i rem lah... somemore i remind u abt the lens cover u still can smile hor... sang nao jing.... u go decide where u wanna have the next shoot lor.... ;)

Geraldine: Free this sat? Let's go do some outdoors :) PM me if you're interested.

espn, chk yr pm

nikonsiao said:
.. this time i dun even put len on camera....hehhee :bsmilie:

ya...this time u will forget to bring camera!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Geraldine said:
Wahahaha.. of cos i rem lah... somemore i remind u abt the lens cover u still can smile hor... sang nao jing.... u go decide where u wanna have the next shoot lor.... ;)
hahaha..wow lau..first time happening to me.... i will think and tell you whats up my sleeves the next time we meet up.. :bsmilie:

hi there, i just saw ur msg.... do let me know if u still need me for outdoor shooting... u can email me at geral52@yahoo.com
thanks

sam_always said:

Sam, can u tell me the url/link on tips on PS?

Anybody keen for a 2nd round with geraldine? It'd be pretty boring to shoot alone... after shooting we can head for Sitex... heehee... :devil: