General thread for U21 members!

ha. But getting that cam now??? abit too much man. Your dad supports way way way up there man. why do you even need that cam. ha.
lol he can have whatever cam he desires
same with me, i have a great dad who supports my photography and it may not be the equipment but just getting the 40D i can see my standards hav gone up alot
it gives me more leway on the photos i can take then my 400D!

1. CYNx3 - Cynthia
2. knpan - Ken Nie
3. geeteethree - Benny
4. joshsiao - Joshua
5. imouyang - John Ouyang
6. with_brokenwings - Eugene!
7. Lyonn- Lyonn!!
8. allstar - Justin Kon
9. MichaelDavies- Michael Davies (Duh..)
10. Vector1 - James
11.Studiofever - Benedict Teo
12. kgston - Kingston
13. Mfadhil - Mohamad Fadhil

weeeeeee:D

ja. nothing to be jealous about. btw how much did you get it for and how much is ur 16-200

I know that some may choose to take that approach to "support yourself or you aren't good", but if someone offered to help you fund a better camera, wouldn't you accept?

I'm too pragmatic for my own good :sweat:

about my "16-200" remember it comes in 3 pieces, the 16-35 mk2, 24-70, and 70-200 2.8 IS :)

true. So how much was it, where did u get them from

uh... 24-70 gotten long ago with 20D, can't remember price (too long back)

70-200 2.8 last year, ditto above

16-35 mk2 to replace my 17-40L, $2500 for the lens, Hoya filter and 4GB Extreme 3 CF.

1. CYNx3 - Cynthia
2. knpan - Ken Nie
3. geeteethree - Benny
4. joshsiao - Joshua
7. Lyonn- Lyonn!!
8. allstar - Justin Kon
10. Vector1 - James
12. kgston - Kingston
14. hidden3 - Delon

wa how many cams do u have man. asking you the price of ur 1dm3 n 16-200

uh... 24-70 gotten long ago with 20D, can't remember price (too long back)

70-200 2.8 last year, ditto above

16-35 mk2 to replace my 17-40L, $2500 for the lens, Hoya filter and 4GB Extreme 3 CF.

drools.... i wish some1 would sponsor me too^^

i already said i can't remember the price for 2 lenses already... only 16-35+ misc. 1D mk3 is $6900 from Alan... only place in stock then.

My father is using a 20D, 17-40L and 70-300 IS.

i already said i can't remember the price for 2 lenses already... only 16-35+ misc. 1D mk3 is $6900 from Alan... only place in stock then.

My father is using a 20D, 17-40L and 70-300 IS.

but u dun find very heavy meh?? Personally after so many years of photography, i especially hate heavy kits... esp heavy bags with all the heavy lenses... haha

aiya only got one xmm
and that xmm told me before she taken

er, who cares who uses what cam la
nothing to be jealous about really
life is like that, sooner or later when you reach 21 you'll get used to it
the question is firstly, whether it is really that important to YOU to compare
and secondly, whether it is really that important to the luckier ones even if you compare, hee hee

aiya only got one xmm
and that xmm told me before she taken

haiz.. so many male photographers, so little female photographers... not enuf to go around sia...^^

1. CYNx3 - Cynthia
2. knpan - Ken Nie
3. geeteethree - Benny
4. joshsiao - Joshua
7. Lyonn- Lyonn!!
8. allstar - Justin Kon
10. Vector1 - James
12. kgston - Kingston
14. hidden3 - Delon
15. Bosty - Jun Yang

Lolx. i shall not bother about who gotta nice gears or not.
just as long i enjoy wad im doing with wadeva gear i have/had/or dreams to have. Lolx

I already said gear does not make the photographer!! Everyone, stop discussing and do some nightscapes now!!

(rushes out of door with camera in underwear :bsmilie:)

ha. Ok. get more people to join then.

I already said gear does not make the photographer!! Everyone, stop discussing and do some nightscapes now!!

(rushes out of door with camera in underwear :bsmilie:)

haha chill bro chill bro :)
we all equally love photography no matter wad.
CHEERS!

haiz.. so many male photographers, so little female photographers... not enuf to go around sia...^^

well it is a male dominated hobby
if you really want xmm
then find some female-orientated pastime, teehee