Gathering to talk abt starting Motion Picture Professional Group

pierceteo

Hi All,

As a lot of folks in the forum concern of the state of the business and amateur and consumer diluting the prices as well as quality of our art. I hereby propose a gathering to come together to talk and maybe at the end of the day be able to form a group where we can come together to work things out.

Venue: Cafe F Stop (Boat Quay)
Date: 9th Feb 2007 (Friday)
Time: 7pm

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Please PM me your contact after putting down your name

Thanx
Pierce

Hi All,

As a lot of folks in the forum concern of the state of the business and amateur and consumer diluting the prices as well as quality of our art. I hereby propose a gathering to come together to talk and maybe at the end of the day be able to form a group where we can come together to work things out.

Date: 9th Jan 2007 (Friday)

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Please PM me your contact after putting down your name

Thanx
Pierce
9th Jan... i think the date is wrong

Thx Sam...changed to 9th Feb liao

I have a seminar to attend, so I'll try to make my way down as soon as I'm done with my business. :)

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2) DXNMedia (Dixon)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

I'm not sure what to expect out of this...any agenda you have ?
If there's only one main objective of the whole thing, what is it ?

I guess it is to maintain & improve the standard of Motion Picture industry and to establish a common ground of pricing. I suspect that the big players should come in for this whole thing to work. But why would they care ?

Maybe should form a kind of "Video Professional Freelancer Association". There's full-time and part-time freelancers and yes, people like me want very much to know the accepted or normal or ethical way of doing things. So, it is interesting to see how it'll all turn out.

I'll let you guys who's doing this full-time to carve out your future.
But pls keep us posted on the happenings here.:)

I have a seminar to attend, so I'll try to make my way down as soon as I'm done with my business. :)

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2) DXNMedia (Dixon)
3) Samvision (Sam) samvision@gmail.com
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

looking forward to it

Sam...looking forward to meet u...mind if you can PM me your mobile?

JRC...Yap..one of the purpose of the meetup is also to really identify what the group should do. Will certainly keep you up to date.

Thanx
Pierce

Sam...looking forward to meet u...mind if you can PM me your mobile?

JRC...Yap..one of the purpose of the meetup is also to really identify what the group should do. Will certainly keep you up to date.

Thanx
Pierce

just pm u . possible to pm me your hp as well

Fridae? aiyah miss again lah..........

(: (:

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2) DXNMedia (Dixon)
4) Hobbes (David)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Faiz..no prob can keep u updated..maybe can join next meetup...doubt all will be covered in one meeting.

David, please PM me your number

Thanx
Pierce

:) Venue: Cafe F Stop (Boat Quay)

1) pierceteo (Pierce)
2) DXNMedia (Dixon)
4) Hobbes (David)
5) samrex (Sam)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

count me in. :)

Cool...2 Sam..

Samrex & GhostSG..please pm me your mobile.

Thanx
Pierce

lets invite sgvideoman along to cover the meetup :D

Hi All,

So far response is quite encouraging...thus...tomorrow's meeting is confirmed at Sundazz's cafe F stop at boatquay...7pm..

Thanx
Pierce

lets invite sgvideoman along to cover the meetup :D

I dunno him, but dun think he'll unless u'all are a bunch of chio chio models .........;p
hee hee...

I dunno him, but dun think he'll unless u'all are a bunch of chio chio models .........;p
hee hee...

heehee. agreed.

would love to meet up but already have a prior job tonight.

Am interested to see if i can help/contribute out in anyway.

Organiser, please drop me a PM so we can keep in touch!