Gathering Camera buying kakis

Jitterz

Anyone interested in joining my frens and me buying cameras from MS? Prob can get better bargain if we go together and buy together. Interested pm me.
thanks

Jitterz said:
Anyone interested in joining my frens and me buying cameras from MS? Prob can get better bargain if we go together and buy together. Interested pm me.
thanks

lol, jioing so many ppl.

i also want to buy... but after BMT... hehe... :D

if anyone wants to go in a big gang, let me know? i quite friendly with both the bosses - florence and mr loh. so, might get good discounts from them since i've been buying my stuff from them.

just PM me lah?

nightwolf75 said:
if anyone wants to go in a big gang, let me know? i quite friendly with both the bosses - florence and mr loh. so, might get good discounts from them since i've been buying my stuff from them.

just PM me lah?
steady u are onz~! got 3 now, need bigger gang
hahaha

I wanted to buy Canon IXUS 500. What's MS by the way???

Why not go to a SEED?

yikes.... i din know so many people want to buy things!!!! :bigeyes:

okie, i've been getting PMs abt prices. first thing first, i dunno the actually selling prices there! i'm not their sales agent.... tho i dun mind! haha... free reign of all the canon products in the shop!! :D

so, if u want to buy things from them, here's a small suggestion. call them and ask for a quote. then, wait for jitterz to organise an outing to ms on of these days. i'll meet u all somewhere in amk central b4 going to the shop. once there, i'll intro u to either of the bosses. then, as they say in SDU, this is only an introduction. the rest is up to you!

another thing - tele quotation and actually selling price is quite different. from wat i know, they always got a lot of people fishing for prices without buying. so, the quote might be a bit higher. this works for any shops u ask in singapore.

lastly - dun expect a miracle from me, hor? the bosses may know and like (i hope) me. but, dun expect a big discount or anything like dat (>30-50%). so, be realistic? i dun want to kenna hammer by CSers dat they becos they din get a massive discount. :sweat:

jitterz - if u really want to organise a trip there, pls keep the numbers small? the shop is pretty small, and very crowded during lunchtime, dinnertime and weekends. so, if too many people appear, they might not have time to entertain us.

one more thing - pls be serious abt buying, if u wish to go with jitterz? dun go there and talk alot and not buy anything? makes me look very bad, okie.

Jitterz... when u plan to go?
this weekend?

scud said:
this weekend?
still planning leh, but of course within the promotion period. will set the date and tell u guys.

Jitterz said:
thanks

Alamak..u all buying soon ah? I intend to get the following next month
- 10d
- 24-70 f/2.8L
- 550EX
- 1GB Lexar CF

Anyone want to join next month?? Most probably early October. Can pm mi also. :)

Im buying SONY DSC-W1.. and will be joining Jitterz and Wee Kuan to buy at AMK. The more the merrier. The cheaper the better ;)

scud said:
this weekend?

when can you make it??
next week, weekday evening time abt 7 can??

nightwolf75 said:

just PM me lah?

nightwolf75 got any preferred dates and time next week??
you are vital for our plan to get cheaper cam :D

Hmm buy accessories can join ? Maybe thinking of getting lens adapter and filter for my S1

kohweekuan said:
nightwolf75 got any preferred dates and time next week??
you are vital for our plan to get cheaper cam :D

for those buying canon, the canon offer ends on 11/7.

as for going there with jitterz, as long as its on the weekends, its okie with me. for sat (10/7), bet 12-2pm (i'm working dat day. office in clementi.) sun (11/7) bet 3-4pm (church in the morning).

once again, pls dun tua me hor? i dun wish to play tour guide and bring u all there but no one serious of buying. one more thing - i hope this is a one time offer? after this, its up to those people who are going with jitterz to intro other people to the shop. like dat, u are also doing urself a favour in the future becos they might give u a better deal too for other stuff! :lovegrin:

Jitterz said:
still planning leh, but of course within the promotion period. will set the date and tell u guys.

heh heh heh... called, reserved and collected my EF50mm f1.8 today from MS AMK.

rich leh u all :sweat: :bsmilie: