is your focal length at 200mm?
Mirror lockup enabled
VR switched off
Manual focus
Tripod mounted
IR remote or self timer
Have fun.
er, 50mm your moon will be a little dot somewhre in the frame
and doesn't matter if you have f/1.2 or not... actually.. you want the moon face details
btw, astrophotography is a lot a lot more than just shooting the moon.![]()
see jerry lodriguss's website.
quick glance
http://www.astropix.com/HTML/SHOW_DIG/074.HTM :thumbsup:
http://www.astropix.com/HTML/SHOW_DIG/069.HTM :thumbsup::thumbsup:
i actually like the star trails and galaxy pictures more than the moon, but that's personal preference of course.![]()
I dont really like star trails though.All I see is lines and lines of things haha.Maybe I dont know how to appreciate :bsmilie::bsmilie:
er, 50mm your moon will be a little dot somewhre in the frame
and doesn't matter if you have f/1.2 or not... actually.. you want the moon face details
btw, astrophotography is a lot a lot more than just shooting the moon.![]()
see jerry lodriguss's website.
i actually like the star trails and galaxy pictures more than the moon, but that's personal preference of course.![]()
I dont really like star trails though.All I see is lines and lines of things haha.Maybe I dont know how to appreciate
Last week I go Marina Barrage walk walk, met one nice uncle who set up a telescope in the field and he's welcoming everyone to come take a look at the moon.
Wah piang, the clarity and details on the moon when viewed through his telescope is amazing. He say got adaptor to attach camera, so can take shoots of the moon.
Maybe you can try you luck there, if can meet the uncle and use his tele to shoot the moon, you will win liao :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
LOL u nv shoot ??? These few days hazy ah plus ndp wah sian . Meanwhile , just continue shooting from my kitchen:bsmilie:
Last week I go Marina Barrage walk walk, met one nice uncle who set up a telescope in the field and he's welcoming everyone to come take a look at the moon.
Wah piang, the clarity and details on the moon when viewed through his telescope is amazing. He say got adaptor to attach camera, so can take shoots of the moon.
Maybe you can try you luck there, if can meet the uncle and use his tele to shoot the moon, you will win liao :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Leica telescope are one example,
That can be attached to one of their compact ( can't rmb which one),
Are there any other cheaper alternatives for cameras attached to telescope?
You everything also must be branded one lah :bsmilie:
Can buy 2nd hand telescope, cheaper. Besides astro, can use for birding some more :thumbsup: