Friends of Bishan

Anyone got any photography plans this weekend or in the near future?

edwgoh, anyone from F.O.B. joining you for XinJiang?

It's been spookily quiet in here these pass few days.

am looking forward to something during weekends too.. yeah.. it's quiet lately.. everyone's busy!

regarding the XJ trip.. if only i have BOTH the $$ and the time to spare.. will be great to learn..

Friends of Bishan
1. crayonsc
2. LOTUSfairy - Serangoon
3. Qingkai - Toa Payoh
4. bigu2fan
5. hortwizer
6. Taurean
7. edwgoh
8. initialE24
9. vmathewk
10. HVB88
11. scenic98
12. londonray
13. Andy Ang - Near Aljunied
14. Cinseh (Interested in taking expressions & nature, insects included!)
15. chin hwee - Ang Mo Kio
16. hacknet
17. Leon
18. NatureTTL - Serangoon
19. jamelaw
20. agentmonkey
21. escherichia - Toa Payoh
22. willdon
23. filterfunk - Hougang
24. magdaline chew
25. roystonk80
26. Rheo
27. IceMocha
28. Fm2 User (still on film, looking to switch to digital in near future)
29. KokE500
30. Steplim
31. Brand
32. kongping
33. menonsound
34. falconite
35. ssping83
36. tweakmax
37. WuffRuff (East; Not Bishan)

No enquires from anyone leh, But we still have some space available if anyone still keen.
If not, wait for me to come back to show u guys the picture.:)

Anyone got any photography plans this weekend or in the near future?

edwgoh, anyone from F.O.B. joining you for XinJiang?

It's been spookily quiet in here these pass few days.

No enquires from anyone leh, But we still have some space available if anyone still keen.
If not, wait for me to come back to show u guys the picture.:)

That would be cool. Unfortunately I'm strapped for cash too. Quite eager to go one of these photography trips too.

Friends of Bishan
1. crayonsc
2. LOTUSfairy - Serangoon
3. Qingkai - Toa Payoh
4. bigu2fan
5. hortwizer
6. Taurean
7. edwgoh
8. initialE24
9. vmathewk
10. HVB88
11. scenic98
12. londonray
13. Andy Ang - Near Aljunied
14. Cinseh (Interested in taking expressions & nature, insects included!)
15. chin hwee - Ang Mo Kio
16. hacknet
17. Leon
18. NatureTTL - Serangoon
19. jamelaw
20. agentmonkey
21. escherichia - Toa Payoh
22. willdon
23. filterfunk - Hougang
24. magdaline chew
25. roystonk80
26. Rheo
27. IceMocha
28. Fm2 User (still on film, looking to switch to digital in near future)
29. KokE500
30. Steplim
31. Brand
32. kongping
33. menonsound
34. falconite
35. ssping83
36. tweakmax
37. WuffRuff (East; Not Bishan)
38. Dynon (Toa Payoh)

Hi i m new to CS, wish to join the F.O.B family. Any gathering?

Photography-cum-Community Trails @ Central Singapore

Date: 20 October 07, Saturday
Time: 1-4pm
Theme(s): Heritage/Architecture
Fee: $6.00/pax

Registration Details:
Pick up your registration form at Bishan North Community Centre. Cash payment only. Forms and full payment have to be submitted by 5 October 2007, Friday. (Registration without payment will be considered incomplete and unregistered.)

Bishan North Community Centre
Blk 233, Bishan St 22,
#01-125, Singapore 570233

Itinerary*: 1pm Meet at Bishan MRT taxi stand.
(We will set off at 1am sharp)

Guided Tour (price includes coach, tour guide)
Highlights:
- Central Sikh Temple
- Holy Trinity Church
- Nonya Snacks Eatery (at own expenses)
- Goh Chor Tua Pek Kong
- Sun Yat Sen Nanyang Memorial Hall

4pm End of Trails. Drop-off point at Bishan MRT.

*subject to change without prior notice.

For enquiries, please email sushipals@gmail.com.

1. crayonsc

Very very Bad bad bad bad bad day Crayon. Should do some homework first leh.

Btw, that's the day for the Canon Marathon Contest.

Photography-cum-Community Trails @ Central Singapore

Date: 20 October 07, Saturday
Time: 1-4pm
Theme(s): Heritage/Architecture
Fee: $6.00/pax

Registration Details:
Pick up your registration form at Bishan North Community Centre. Cash payment only. Forms and full payment have to be submitted by 5 October 2007, Friday. (Registration without payment will be considered incomplete and unregistered.)

Bishan North Community Centre
Blk 233, Bishan St 22,
#01-125, Singapore 570233

Itinerary*: 1pm Meet at Bishan MRT taxi stand.
(We will set off at 1am sharp)

Guided Tour (price includes coach, tour guide)
Highlights:
- Central Sikh Temple
- Holy Trinity Church
- Nonya Snacks Eatery (at own expenses)
- Goh Chor Tua Pek Kong
- Sun Yat Sen Nanyang Memorial Hall

4pm End of Trails. Drop-off point at Bishan MRT.

*subject to change without prior notice.

For enquiries, please email sushipals@gmail.com.

1. crayonsc

Outing cancelled due to poor response.

Sorry, really. Most of the ppl will be at Canon Marathon.

why dun we make it a canon marathon trip instead? as in we all join?! haha.. btw need to register rite? and there's this what workshop kinda thing also on 13th.. =)

Well, if you wanna give the 13th talk a miss, its ok I guessed. It's all about Canon anyway. Knowing John.

I live in Bishan and my target is to photograph some of the landmarks in Bishan/Sin Ming area. Also perhaps macritchie reservoir, bishan park and perhaps the stretch of longkang... Priorty now is to try to "document" the soon to disappear small patch of greeneries at the junction of Braddel and Bishan road. the small patch of green space will be converted into a community area with basketball courts, blading ring, running track and etc.

for the past few days, I had the pleasure of see the beautiful sunset...from my kitchen window.

1490882662_3c19c0a222.jpg

enjoy,

Hey guys!,

Im staying at Bishan Street 22 Blk 234 :)

I just came across this thread which i guess i will be keep visiting this thread often :)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/junkai21
Check out some of my shots of buildings and HDBs in Bishan!

Anything happening with regards to photography? I've been busy at home taking photographs for my wife's jewellery business. Anyone any plans?

Hey guys!,

Im staying at Bishan Street 22 Blk 234 :)

I just came across this thread which i guess i will be keep visiting this thread often :)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/junkai21
Check out some of my shots of buildings and HDBs in Bishan!

hi junkai i stay blk 289 opposite you.. the point blocks.. haha.. you seem to frequent my area! judging from the loads of birds' eye view shots in your flickr.. =)

Anything happening with regards to photography? I've been busy at home taking photographs for my wife's jewellery business. Anyone any plans?

it's been quite dude.. haha.. guess everyone's busy.. =)

I live in Bishan and my target is to photograph some of the landmarks in Bishan/Sin Ming area. Also perhaps macritchie reservoir, bishan park and perhaps the stretch of longkang... Priorty now is to try to "document" the soon to disappear small patch of greeneries at the junction of Braddel and Bishan road. the small patch of green space will be converted into a community area with basketball courts, blading ring, running track and etc.

for the past few days, I had the pleasure of see the beautiful sunset...from my kitchen window.

1490882662_3c19c0a222.jpg

enjoy,

regarding organizing an outing you can PM crayonsc.. she'll be more than happy to help coordinate.. =)

weather's been pretty "hazy" lately.. which is making me lazy to go out for a shoot.. haha..

regarding organizing an outing you can PM crayonsc.. she'll be more than happy to help coordinate.. =)

weather's been pretty "hazy" lately.. which is making me lazy to go out for a shoot.. haha..
Hi ... I am no. 34 on FOB list... wahaaaa.. so considered very new... (but joined somewhat June this year i think..)

Anyway, I am shooting practically every Saturday... so if any of you guys have something interestin on-going...we should put in the thought on this thread for discussion.. yeah?

Past couple of weeks had been shooting at Macrichite Reservior, Bishan Park, AMK Park, Seletar Reservior... and could have been better with a few more photo buddies.. do share if we have any suggestions okie? Let spin this thread more active!!

Hehe...yep yep...sorry hasn't been organizing outings for a while.

Anyway we have an event coming up in Dec and we'll be posting up the details soon. Either ssping83 or me will post it once it's ready. But will not be under this Friends of Bishan thread. As it's an event, will probably post it under Events. Do keep a lookout, ya! Thanks.

Thanks.. Sound Major manz... wil KIV.. thank u thank u!!