AP - alan photo
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CP - cathay photo
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
DOF - Depth of Field
DSLR - digital single lens reflex (camera)
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMHO - in my humble opinion
IMO - in my opinion
IIRC - if I remember correctly
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
LF = large format
LOL - laughing out loud
MF = medium format
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MS - MS colour
MUA - Make Up Artist
NPNT - no photo no talk
OOF - Out of Focus
PITA - Pain in the As*
PLBTAC - Problem lies bet table and chair
PLBV - Problem lies behind viewfinder (usually follows after RTFM...)
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
PS CS - PhotoShop Creative Suite (this is usually joined)
RTMF - Read the *ucking ManualTIA – Thanks in advance
RTFLMAO - Rolling on The Floor Laughing My Ass Out
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints
TTYL - Talk To You Later
upz - I know this one, up your thread to the top of the page.
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di
FYI - For your info

Acronymns:

AFAIK - As far as I know
AP - alan photo
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CP - cathay photo
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
DOF - Depth of Field
FYI - For your information
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMO - in my opinion
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
LF = large format
LOL - laughing out loud
MF = medium format
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MS - MS colour
MUA - Make Up Artist
NPNT - no photo no talk
OOF - Out of Focus
PITA - Pain in the As*
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
RTMF - Read the *ucking Manual
TIA – Thanks in advance
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints
TTYL - Talk To You Later
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di

Please keep the list in alphabetical order, thanks!

Re-grouped:

Acronymns:

General:
AFAIK - As far as I know
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMO - in my opinion
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
LOL - laughing out loud
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MUA - Make Up Artist
NPNT - no photo no talk
PITA - Pain in the As*
TIA – Thanks in advance
TTYL - Talk To You Later
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di

Camera Shops:
AP - alan photo
CP - cathay photo
MS - MS colour

Photography-related terms:
DOF - Depth of Field
MF = medium format
LF = large format
OOF - Out of Focus
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints

Acronymns:

General:
AFAIK - As far as I know
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMO - in my opinion
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
LOL - laughing out loud
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MUA - Make Up Artist
NPNT - no photo no talk
PITA - Pain in the As*
TIA – Thanks in advance
TTYL - Talk To You Later
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di
YMMV - Your Mileage May Vary

Camera Shops:
AP - alan photo
CP - cathay photo
MS - MS colour
TCW - The Camera Workshop

DOF - Depth of Field
MF = medium format
LF = large format
OOF - Out of Focus
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints
USM - Unsharp Mask

Acronymns:

General:
AFAIK - As far as I know
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CAM - Camera
CF - Compact Flash
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
HD - Hard Disk
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMO - in my opinion
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
JK - Just Kidding
KLKK - Walk here Walk there
LOL - laughing out loud
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MUA - Make Up Artist
NN TTL - Nope this is not the latest TTL flash technology ..its 'Neh Neh Tua Tua Liap' :bsmilie:
NPNT - no photo no talk
PITA - Pain in the As*
PRATA - Reflector
RTFM - Read the *ucking Manual or Read the FREE Manual
SD - Secure Digital
STFU - Shut The *uck Up
TBA - To Be Announced
TBC - TO be Confirmed
TIA – Thanks in advance
TTYL - Talk To You Later
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di

Camera Shops:
AP - alan photo
CP - cathay photo
MS - MS colour
John 3:16 - Nope....not the BIBLE but a shop in Funan Centre, 3rd Floor

Camera Accessories Shop:
EG - EastGear

DOF - Depth of Field
MF = medium format
LF = large format
OOF - Out of Focus
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints
USM - Unsharp Mask
IS/ VR/ AS ---> all means stabiliser or anti-shake

I very 'innocent' one :sticktong ..always thot RTFM is Read the FREE manual ??? :devil:

I must contribute to this .....added them liao....Upzzzz :thumbsup:

Hmm.. how about "FS" that NUG have been using so regularly these days ?

Acronymns:

General:
AFAIK - As far as I know
BTW - By The Way
BBB – Buy Buy Buy
BRB - Be Right Back
CAM - Camera
CF - Compact Flash
CMI - cannot make it
CS - clubsnap
HD - Hard Disk
HWZ - hardwarezone
IMO - in my opinion
IOW - in other words
IRL - in real life
JK - Just Kidding
KLKK - Walk here Walk there
LOL - laughing out loud
MTL - Mai Tu Liao
MUA - Make Up Artist
NN TTL - Nope this is not the latest TTL flash technology ..its 'Neh Neh Tua Tua Liap' :bsmilie:
NPNT - no photo no talk
OT - Out of Tropic
PITA - Pain in the As*
PRATA - Reflector
RTFM - Read the *ucking Manual or Read the FREE Manual
SD - Secure Digital
STFU - Shut The *uck Up
TBA - To Be Announced
TBC - TO be Confirmed
TIA – Thanks in advance
TTYL - Talk To You Later
WTF - What the *uck
XMM - xiao mei mei
XDD - xiao di di

Camera Shops:
AP - alan photo
CP - cathay photo
MS - MS colour
John 3:16 - Nope....not the BIBLE but a shop in Funan Centre, 3rd Floor

Camera Accessories Shop:
EG - EastGear

DOF - Depth of Field
MF = medium format
LF = large format
OOF - Out of Focus
PS - Photoshop
PP - Post Process
TTL – Thru the lens
TFCD - Time For CD
TFP - Time For Prints
USM - Unsharp Mask
IS/ VR/ AS ---> all means stabiliser or anti-shake

Just add "OT - Out of Tropic"

BTW, I have seen quite some people mention shooting macro insect at AH in Macro forum, may I know what and where is it?
Wonder to add this in or not?
JBP - Jurong Bird Park

ROTFLN - Rolling on the floor laughing, nekkid

OMG - Oh my god/gonads (usually used by kids sixteen and younger - if you're older than this and you still use it frequently, you should be so embarassed to type like an 11 year old script kiddie)

LOL - Laughing out loud (used widely by immature kids age 7-11)

PWNED - "Owned" (Better spelled as "pwn3d", which will get you more respect - at least one fella I was arguing with on this forum doesn't know how to spell this right; he was definitely not l33t/1337)

KNNBCB - seldom used here, though often thought about - we can pass this over for the time being

LC - ditto

YSS - You're so stoopid

YST - You're so toopid

WTF - What the f*** (f*** = fish?)

YMSF - Your mother so fat

YSSF - Your sister so fat

BTW, the polite interpretation of RTFM is "Read the FINE manual"

one more:

SNAFU - situation normal, all f***ed up

kahheng said:
SNAFU - situation normal, all f***ed up

actually, there's more variations to SNAFU in SAF... :p

FUBAR - those who watched saving private ryan will know...
TARFU - things are really f***ed up...

the ultimate level in screw-ups...

BOHICA - bend over, here it comes again... (this one takes a lot of explanation, and none can be repeated in polite company...)

btw, AH = alexander hospital

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

I can think of one possible one ... F**K Spider
HAHAHAH!!

willyfoo said:
Hmm.. how about "FS" that NUG have been using so regularly these days ?

zcf said:
BTW, I have seen quite some people mention shooting macro insect at AH in Macro forum, may I know what and where is it?
Wonder to add this in or not?
JBP - Jurong Bird Park
AH - Alexander Hospital

KNN
KNS

:bsmilie: who can guess?

Include this into the listing

C1 = CaptureOne
NC = Nikon Capture

i noticed in the buy/sell forum that always got this RP thing. does it stand for anything? cant be rupiah rite...lol

jonnie84 said:
i noticed in the buy/sell forum that always got this RP thing. does it stand for anything? cant be rupiah rite...lol

haha no not rupiah
it means reserve price guess you have to be on ebay to know..
sorta means its seller's minimum price i guess..
if dun reach this price then the seller can reserve right not to sell...
some seller once reach this price then considered sold cos lazy to wait for better bids...
hope this helps