Flash for D1H

S11loop said:
hi strobist , have seen yr site and like yr ideas for off camera flash setup but to mainly determine a pro from a amatuer just by judging if they are using off camera flash is abit way too underrated imho . Why do i say so is because i feel that in times where speed and precision is the main key factor to survive that fleeting moments its not very feasible to do so .

Just my 2 cent worth , i am no pro as compared to yr experience :cheers:
in order to shoot like strobist, i believe one's understanding of flash photography has to be pretty high.

a LS PJ2 with SB800 mounted on my cammie anytime man!:bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
in order to shoot like strobist, i believe one's understanding of flash photography has to be pretty high.

a LS PJ2 with SB800 mounted on my cammie anytime man!:bsmilie:
Heng I only use S4 inbuilt flash... :sweat: Will take me a thousand million years to reach strobist standard liao :thumbsup:

Cheesecake said:
there's only one Nikon Guru and one Hero and that is KRW!!!!!!
go kenny go!!!!
I've been refreshing his pages last night I didn't see any D3X reviews!!! :(

Will SB-28DX work with D1H?
Or better get the SB-80DX?

SB-28DX, SB-80DX, SB-600, SB-800 will all work on D1H with D-TTL.

Thanks for the fast reply.

Been looking for SB-80DX but the used price offered is around same as
a used SB-600..
But can't use the SD-8a on SB28DX & SB-600, so left only SB-80DX or SB-800 liao..:think:

donchua said:

a used SB-600..
But can't use the SD-8a on SB28DX & SB-600, so left only SB-80DX or SB-800 liao..:think:

eh... get from espn mah he have SB800 leh. :thumbsup:
TSM

SB-80DX 2nd hand price is somewhere near the price of a new SB-600.

longkangman said:
TSM

Thinking if can't find any good price SB-80DX, but not this month..
Pocket finish liao..
Maybe got to wait for another 2 month then SB-800..;p

SB-80DX 2nd hand price is somewhere near the price of a new SB-600.

Okie, I see..:)

longkangman said:
TSM
Simi I have, I don't open shop one leh. :nono:

But might have an upcoming MO again very soon. Still sorting details.

Simi I have, I don't open shop one leh. :nono:

But might have an upcoming MO again very soon. Still sorting details.

got SB-R200?? :lovegrin: :thumbsup:

Buy R1C1 for yourself lor. :devil:

longkangman said:
got SB-R200?? :lovegrin: :thumbsup:

Buy R1C1 for yourself lor. :devil:
I see what I can do ;p no promises.

R1C1? Wallet empty leh. My wallet got depth one ... not bottomless :bsmilie:

donchua said:

a used SB-600..
Hi Don,

The SD-8A works with SB28, why not on SB28DX? Did Nikon remove the external battery connection from the SB28DX?

poh6702 said:
Hi Don,

The SD-8A works with SB28, why not on SB28DX? Did Nikon remove the external battery connection from the SB28DX?

SD8A will work on the SB28DX.

poh6702 said:
Hi Don,

Hmm, info I gotten from net is SB28 using SB-8, so I presume SB-28DX
also using same and SB-8a for SB-80DX, SB-27 & SB-800.:think:

Might be good to get the SB800 to be future proof. But if u're just wanting something to tide over for the short term and have financial constrains, SB28DX or SB80DX will do ok (especially if u managed to get one on the cheap). These could be ur backup flash (no i-TTL but the auto modes will work fine) for future Nikon DSLRs too.