First-timers' table @ next SEED

Originally posted by BearBear
Hope to get tips from more Shi Xiong and Shi Jie. Wanted to buy a 75 - 30mm lens on that day. Will be there at about 6pm

75-300 you mean??? I never heard of a 75-30mm wor!

heehee, then which one is professional? :) *siam*

Originally posted by VincentLin
I'm going to say something that hundreds will scream and splatter me with offal...

[FLAME SUIT ON]
Really? 10D is a professional camera?

Don't make me laugh.

My opinion is that the 10D does not deserve being called professional. My opinion is that the 10D is justly deserved to be called a high-end prosumer digital camera.

Reasons? I don't even want to mention it.
[FLAME SUIT OFF]

Dun flame hor... :D

Originally posted by xin
U are walking on thin ice man....
:devil:

Thin ice? I have been to worse places.

How about 1,000+ft of empty air between ur legs and the good solid earth?

It's just my personal opinion of the 10D after I loaned one from my friend.

Originally posted by AJ23
heehee, then which one is professional? :) *siam*

Something from Canon that only a selected few can afford. I don't really need to say it.

Then again, even with all the impressive specs (like FULL-SIZED CMOS CHIP), I still don't consider it as a professional camera.

Nothing is as professional as the simplest camera that is used by a photographer with a good eye and mind.

Sorry, too many typo mistake.

75 - 300mm EF lens :)

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
3.Jadzia(totally new to SEED )
4.sfhuang (3rd or 4th SEED liao, but still a noob)
5. meng(can consider new to SEED)
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
8. lauLEE (gonna get my first digital camera, 10D on 19 June)
9. xin
10. chaotic (i'll be there!)
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
13.BearBear (Newbie, extreme shy bear)
14. sonix (collect EOS book, will arrive quite late, around 7)
15. eskie (new new bee)

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
9. xin
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
15. eskie (new new bee)
16. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)

interesting to see how many "newbies" and post counts above 200...

and btw.. yes i'm a newbie=) not some liao jiao as some pple think i am.

Originally posted by dehuis
16. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)
hahahah... mani gotta re-read my Belgariad and Mallorean all over again... :bsmilie: :D

Originally posted by iceman
larry
what time will you be there??
need to pass you something ...
me be there 6.30 as usual... if you need to leave early, just pass the 'package' to any of the regulars...

thanks again iceman. mucho appreciated. :D

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
9. xin
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
15. eskie (new new bee)
17. Azure (look for the teddy bear (dehuis') and the A4 cat pix).

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
9. xin
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
15. eskie (new new bee)
18. offspring (to collect EOS book)

Originally posted by offspring
1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
9. xin
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
15. eskie (new new bee)
19. lOOkingEyes (1st SEED, also to collect EOS book)

1st seed pls "choop" 1 seat for me..!!

Originally posted by offspring
1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. lytefunk
7. shuy
9. xin
11. Revo
12.Joywalker (2nd seed)
15. eskie (new new bee)
19. lOOkingEyes (1st SEED, also to collect EOS book)
20. balefire (1st seed)

Eh, gotta back out on this one.. family problems

u all have fun... maybe i can join you next time?

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
7. lauLEE (gonna get my first digital camera, 10D on 19 June)
8. xin
9. chaotic (i'll be there!)
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
12.BearBear (Newbie, extreme shy bear)
13. sonix (collect EOS book, will arrive quite late, around 7)
14. eskie (new new bee)
15. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)
16. Azure (look for the teddy bear (dehuis') and the A4 cat pix).
17. offspring (to collect EOS book)
18. lOOkingEyes (1st SEED, also to collect EOS book)
19. balefire (1st seed)

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
15. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)

Urm... reserve me a seat, will be there at 7 :D

Wah...dunno how many tables r needed to seat all the first-timers ar...scarly not enuff. :bsmilie:

espn u considered newbie meh? :p

Reserve two place for my friend & me.

Thanks a billion.

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
21. Kim (2ND Seed but still blur)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
21. Kim (2ND Seed but still blur)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
33. caseytan (to get EOS book, but in the reserved list :confused: )