Originally posted by Larry
actually i will be bringing my new toy. some kind soul bringing his Sigma flash to let me try out. so ok lah, you can touch if you want to... :bsmilie:
and pleasssssssse, my dog immune to flashes already. well trained by me liao (esp when i got new toy to try out - instant portrait subject)... :dent:
Originally posted by roninwolf
I'll be your Belgarath lor
So darling, u wanna go? u go i go ;p
Anyone would like to take up this task on Wednesday? AP is selling EOS 30 at $680... would like to go lower.....Originally posted by yaoxing
Can someone help me bargain for a good price when I buy a Canon SLR on that day?
Originally posted by yaoxing
Anyone would like to take up this task on Wednesday? AP is selling EOS 30 at $680... would like to go lower.....![]()
Originally posted by Joywalker
8. lauLEE (gonna get my first digital camera, 10D on 19 June)
Originally posted by xin
![]()
*blink*
1st digital camera is a 10D???
Originally posted by lauLEE
actually i was looking for a prosumer camera and the salesman told that 1D is professional, 10D is prosumer, G3 is high-end consumer, and below that are all toys, then since i am already so old, no reason for me to save money for my grandchildren. Anyway the salesman claimed that for such a camera it would have cost close to $10k 2 yr ago, and if i wait for next yr, maybe it will cost $1.5K. But with this SARS thing, I decide that time and tide will wait for NO man. i think i made a logical and practical choice.
again compare buying a camera and a car in Sg, most car depreciate more than $2K A MONTH! Just tahan a few months delaying buying a car, you can easily bougth a 10D, which will last a long time.
Heheh.... we'll get Dehuis' bear to sit beside you. Anyway, got Larry to protect us and got Poledra to scare bad people away...Originally posted by BearBear
Don't know will I be too shy till I faint or not.....
See this thread lah....Originally posted by xin
Where got cat?
Originally posted by xin
Which shop told U that crap?
I believe 10D is definately a professional camera.... and Canon G3 is a prosumer camera.....
2 years ago??? Think 10D was just released less than 6 months ago lor.....