FIRE at Yio Chu Kang Food center

Nice cam and nice coverage!!!

Now u can tell peeps ur new A700 had gone through fire and blaze!! Strong and alive!!

Nice cam and nice coverage!!!

Now u can tell peeps ur new A700 had gone through fire and blaze!! Strong and alive!!

Yeah man... My A100 went to Kilimanjaro... My A700 goes through fire...

goodness. the nearest ang mo kio fire station is so near(less than five minutes away), yet not fast enough to stop the fire from engulfing the whole centre.

goodness. the nearest ang mo kio fire station was so near(less than five minutes away), yet not fast enough to stop the fire from engulfing the whole centre.

It's all the cooking oil and lard and cooking wine... It catches fire super super fast

Tried taking pic there last night also with my 70-300 but in the end either i had high ISO (1600) which had a lot of noise or it's my shaky hands that simply cannot make it :dunno:
very sad.

Anyway, this should be the correct account from the hawker

1. Fire broke out from a store within the market (the store that sells joss sticks etc)
2. Hawkers saw it and tried to put out and called the fire station but cannot be
put out but still try by spraying water on it.
3. Fire spread quickly and soon whole market are all burnt

As for the insurance, I do know a couple of them do not have insurance covered
because the last time round the insurance company which covered them decided
to hike up the premium and so they decided not to follow thru. Sad again but
am writing to YCK town council to see whether they allow me to spearhead a
fund raising thing for the people affected hopefully can get the AMK community
to help out one another.

Those interested email me at woojackyATgmailDOTcom.
(hope this is allowed in the forum)
BTW i'm at 623 haha

Wow. The scene is just like those HK gangster movies, with lots of burning, smoke and explosions.

Nice series but poor us who live around that area.

There goes the Joo Heng Mince Meat Noodle, sting rays and chicken rice. :(

more BBQ food now, wonder anyone likes to eat the chao tar part still

there will be a tem market setup at the back of Yio Chu Kang CC and most hawkers and stall holders dun have insurance coverage, poor things

Tried taking pic there last night also with my 70-300 but in the end either i had high ISO (1600) which had a lot of noise or it's my shaky hands that simply cannot make it :dunno:
very sad.

Anyway, this should be the correct account from the hawker

1. Fire broke out from a store within the market (the store that sells joss sticks etc)
2. Hawkers saw it and tried to put out and called the fire station but cannot be
put out but still try by spraying water on it.
3. Fire spread quickly and soon whole market are all burnt

As for the insurance, I do know a couple of them do not have insurance covered
because the last time round the insurance company which covered them decided
to hike up the premium and so they decided not to follow thru. Sad again but
am writing to YCK town council to see whether they allow me to spearhead a
fund raising thing for the people affected hopefully can get the AMK community
to help out one another.

Those interested email me at woojackyATgmailDOTcom.
(hope this is allowed in the forum)
BTW i'm at 623 haha

yes support AMK

the bak chor mee is very nice in this market !

You must be referring to "JOO HENG" :D

Lets hope that the holders could restart their business asap.

All the best to them. :thumbsup:

there will be a tem market setup at the back of Yio Chu Kang CC and most hawkers and stall holders dun have insurance coverage, poor things

temp market yes but stall holders need to vote to opt for it but on the hindsight, they still need to pay for the temp market.... always on the losing end :(

The first photo is simply great. Shows clearly the scale of the fire, with the help of the smoke, compared to the estate buildings around.

wow looks like a big fire.Whata up these dayS?
heard amk hawker oso kana fire

this was taken today

87397204.jpg

87397195.jpg

87397193.jpg

87397191.jpg