Don't worry too much lah. Long before they deploy their heavy equipment southwards, our recce people oredi know and send the reaction force up to block them.
SCUD old oredi leh, anyway SG won't buy Soviet or China made stuff one.
Patriot fits more with our defensive style.
interesting Minister Teo says the Leopard replaces the SM-1. mmm mmm mmm
yup, why you think our Centurion can be used for so long?
I agree and had predicted picking F-15 on that basis. We always look for a platform that can be exploited and people will not sell you everything you need. Just look at the brouhaha over the AAMs. At least in electronics we can do a lot of things on our own.
Actually we have this - Our last Ace in the Hole if we all ever come to blows with *points finger upwards* And this was taken out of a ultra top secret testing range here. This was why MINDEF banned all camera phones.From what I understand... The current MLRS are pretty accurate and the fire power is huge.
1 MLRS could out-gun and out-range 5 howitzers... Plus it is very mobile, makes it a very hard target to find...
Do we have the capability to take them out 1st or at least have the deterrent to warn our enemy not to fire into residential or non-military targets?
Last time they said Centurion secret. Never seen it in NDP mobile display one leh.
Well... We officially only have the SM-1...
How to replace something "we do not have"? :bsmilie:
shh...not so loud...I thought the South Africans helped us there as well...what with their experience upgrading their centurions to oliphantyup, why you think our Centurion can be used for so long?
Last time they said Centurion secret. Never seen it in NDP mobile display one leh.
Actually we have this - Our last Ace in the Hole if we all ever come to blows with *points finger upwards* And this was taken out of a ultra top secret testing range here. This was why MINDEF banned all camera phones.
![]()
shh...not so loud...I thought the South Africans helped us there as well...what with their experience upgrading their centurions to oliphant
Now you know why our friend always complain about overflights into their territory...Wah lau... That is what the Israelis say before the Yom Kippur war... At least when they screw up, they still have a desert as buffer... Singapore screw up... :bigeyes:
Haha, buy from China, wait get chiong one. Short of some screws here and there.:bsmilie: Singapore always buying "old" stuff then upgrade it... We may start buying from China especially if US refuse to sell us the equipment...
Always a good idea to have different suppliers if not you could be held ransom by the main supplier. :think:
Actually we have this - Our last Ace in the Hole if we all ever come to blows with *points finger upwards* And this was taken out of a ultra top secret testing range here. This was why MINDEF banned all camera phones.
![]()
haiz, long long ago I already said we have to phase out those damn baked beans from the combat ration. :devil:
Our main supplier is US lor. As long as ar kah liao with whoever is US president, then getting spare parts is no problem liao.
I cant wait for the next NDP and the Padang with the drive pass :sweatsm:
Wah lau... That is what the Israelis say before the Yom Kippur war... At least when they screw up, they still have a desert as buffer... Singapore screw up... :bigeyes:
:bsmilie: Singapore always buying "old" stuff then upgrade it... We may start buying from China especially if US refuse to sell us the equipment...
Always a good idea to have different suppliers if not you could be held ransom by the main supplier. :think: