[Festard] - A Photo A (whenever possible) 2006

madmacs said:
there's probably a lamp post in the last pic she posted. we just need to find it... :bsmilie:

The lamp post could have been cropped out. Most likely to find it on the right side cos center divider of the road should have a lamp post somewhere. :bsmilie:

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

no lamp post.

simple life.

0106sl1.jpg

0106ts1.jpg

festard said:
no lamp post.

simple life.

0106sl1.jpg

0106ts1.jpg

trying to see if got reflection of a lamppost somewhere... :p

festard said:
no lamp post.

simple life.

0106sl1.jpg

0106ts1.jpg
:think: come to think of it... the hanger, soap nozzle and tap all got the similiar shape as lamppost... :devil:

..... i got nothing to say.....................................

haha, stop bullying her already.
or else she'll start having nightmares of lamp posts at night.

festard said:
no lamp post.

simple life.

0106sl1.jpg

0106ts1.jpg

actually i still trying to figure out how you did up the colour and mood..(try a few time not successful) need you to teach me liao..:thumbsup: Can?:p

grimicer said:
haha, stop bullying her already.
or else she'll start having nightmares of lamp posts at night.

where got? anyway, impossible.. she can't possibly have nightmares...
since she dun slp at nite.. only in the day time... dreamdream mabbe bah..
well, guess wad she does at nite if she feels scare.. :devil:

Just switch on more Lamps... ;p

soma said:
actually i still trying to figure out how you did up the colour and mood..(try a few time not successful) need you to teach me liao..:thumbsup: Can?:p

i just anyhow experiment around the curves, think i up the red, but create a contrast curve ("S" curve kind) there, and also to the green, mostly is just experimenting here n there, coz different lighting will create different effect with doing the curves, was lucky to have orangey lighting already :p

festard said:
i just anyhow experiment around the curves, think i up the red, but create a contrast curve ("S" curve kind) there, and also to the green, mostly is just experimenting here n there, coz different lighting will create different effect with doing the curves, was lucky to have orangey lighting already :p

chim....too pro for me :sweat:

Ashleyy said:
where got? anyway, impossible.. she can't possibly have nightmares...
since she dun slp at nite.. only in the day time... dreamdream mabbe bah..
well, guess wad she does at nite if she feels scare.. :devil:

Just switch on more Lamps... ;p

haha !
"Just switch on more Lamps... ;p" <- this is funny

festard said:
no lamp post.

simple life.

0106sl1.jpg

0106ts1.jpg

at first this looks like two simple shots. but hang on, look a bit closer, and you will see some interesting similarities between the two shots.

white curved wall hook -> white curved bottle nozzle

cylindrical orange towel -> orange soap liquid in a cylindrical bottle

curved clothes hanger behind the shiny glass -> curved spout of the shiny tap

white wall -> white basin

black/chrome doodad on window ledge -> black/chrome stopper on basin ledge

an interesting visual dialogue between two photos. :)

zaren said:
at first this looks like two simple shots. but hang on, look a bit closer, and you will see some interesting similarities between the two shots.

wow...good catch.. :thumbsup: i never noticed that...i still got long way to go interpreting art :sweat:

festard said:

Ok thank will try..:thumbsup:

zaren said:

wow!
i only took notice of the similar colors, not shapes! wow master =D :thumbsup:
thanks for looking deeper :p

festard said:
wow!
i only took notice of the similar colors, not shapes! wow master =D :thumbsup:
thanks for looking deeper :p

*bows to the master and the mistress*

madmacs said:
*bows to the master and the mistress*

*bows to all the masters and mistress!*

btw, when is the creativity class starting arh? pls dun start w/o me! :sweat:

:cry:
bully.....
rar.

today's, nth much.

0206f1.jpg

festard said:
:cry:
bully.....
rar.

today's, nth much.

0206f1.jpg

Oooo.. woww!!! simply fantastic! I love the feel and the colors!! :lovegrin:
well, if this is nth much.. can't imagine how it is like when it something much.. :bigeyes:

anyway, dun cry! who dare to bully u!, juz shine yr lamppost light on them and I shall snipe them for u!:bsmilie: *pat pat*