EXPOSE yourself - XCVI

I forgotten to take photo of my lunch to post tonight....:(

Ya loh, under Zaren MIA long long time liaoz. Muz show face for Chicken rice. :angel:

Must ask him bbb leica, then he will shoot more.

Some one mentioned that the better you are the more lousy equipment you can use.... IIRC Unker Zaren attained Masters standard liaoz... :bsmilie:

tonight 10-11pm CS test the server........we must post 10post/sec.

I'm afraid that the server might experience cool issues like "The server is busy", blank screens, if that happens. :bsmilie:

HELLO!! are you xmm?? if not don't bother to intro. If you are i treat you a can of green tea!!!

I'm drinking green tea now.

It is delicious, a XMM ran up to me and threw it at me one.

Sorry sir......i hate to see ppls post link link link link link!!!!!!!!!!!!

And act very very very very pro!!!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

Google is your best friend, yo.

I forgotten to take photo of my lunch to post tonight....:(

I just took photo of my lunch.

Funny_Lunch_Box.jpg

Tink mostly, they are referring to local context lah.

But if it's some place which has not been discovered, the only thing i feel that people are worried about giving it away is that you lose the uniqueness of that place in your photo. Then again i believe a great photographer is making a common place look different, giving it different perspective. An example would be, how many times have we seen a shot of the Eiffel Tower. How often we've seen it being shot from straight on or down from the base up. Well a great photographer will try to find that unique way of shooting it. So at the end of the day, with tonnes of people visiting and taking photos of that place, does it ruin the place or spoil the market cuz ones' photo is no longer unique. Well i dont agree with that. Protect your rice bowl cuz you know a secret place. Hmmmmm. More like afraid of competition cuz someone might have a different and better perspective of that place and can product better photos.

Why do magazines and books of beautiful picture state locations, f-stop use, camera use in their images? Well cuz they are trying to tell people that even u may know where this place is, know how i shoot this or even copy how i shoot this, it doesn't make you take a better picture than me. Cuz at the end of the day, we want to shoot something different and make it unique in our way. Not unique in the location.
Seems like they are talking generally leh.

Unless Singapore has any substantial photo magazines beyond PhotoVideoi... Which is... Quite a different magazine as photography magazines go in the first place. :)

I don't think anyone here cares about having unique shots. This one, you have to look at the people who are doing funny stuff in Portrait section for the sake of being special. After all, 8 photographers go to the location, unless they are under the Teacher or Kindergarten Student, they will usually produce something different. :bsmilie:

Sat anyone game for sunrise? :)

Seems like they are talking generally leh.

Unless Singapore has any substantial photo magazines beyond PhotoVideoi... Which is... Quite a different magazine as photography magazines go in the first place. :)

I don't think anyone here cares about having unique shots. This one, you have to look at the people who are doing funny stuff in Portrait section for the sake of being special. After all, 8 photographers go to the location, unless they are under the Teacher or Kindergarten Student, they will usually produce something different. :bsmilie:

Actually, I don't really understand his/her context. That I-fell tower everyone knows.. We also have marina bay.. Anyone can shoot until that place crumble... His reference to mag are also puzzling, mags dun usually reveal sensitive locations too... Just in the broadest sense as those locations might even be bigger than Sg. Here, we only have small longkangs.. Later kenn a chocked by abandoned tripods how.:bsmilie: