EXPOSE yourself - LVIII

ya.. I was at Ruby and Camera workshop like about a month ago...but was surprise to see they pasted so many lomo posters about and stack the display window with so many lomo stuff. Full promotional mode now instead of more the usual quiet way heheheh... I think for sure I will not recommend to get in on that action lah. so will see about other stuff to market. Tell you about the miniature by pm.

Today they just replenish their stock, and it consider whole load of it :)

Now more teenagers are quite into this lomography.

The miniature sound interesting ah..........

Going to wake up at 4.30am :sweat:

wah, u guys now into lomo ah?

going to sleep liao nai nai all :)

i have an action sample. dont know how it got into my camera bag:sweat::sweat:

tried once, cant understand how to use it. it gives a very slightly different view in the 4 quaters in 1 single frame, beside the blurr blurr photos (as compare to normal lens) and colors are not accurately reproduced. also have difficulties to compose the photo by looking through the "viewfinder".

i ever heard people say, shooting action samples, just shoot, dont think. can someone pls advice how far is it true?

tried once, cant understand how to use it. it gives a very slightly different view in the 4 quaters in 1 single frame, beside the blurr blurr photos (as compare to normal lens) and colors are not accurately reproduced. also have difficulties to compose the photo by looking through the "viewfinder".

i ever heard people say, shooting action samples, just shoot, dont think. can someone pls advice how far is it true?

LOL

I also have one lomo action sampler flash, shoot one roll and gave up after seeing the results.

LOL

I also have one lomo action sampler flash, shoot one roll and gave up after seeing the results.

why:dunno:
its one of the thing i considering

i wanted to try to understand what attract people to shoot lomo, but trying it once, i still dont get it. may be try 1 more time?

lomo outing, anyone interested?

Today they just replenish their stock, and it consider whole load of it :)

Now more teenagers are quite into this lomography.

The miniature sound interesting ah..........

Going to wake up at 4.30am :sweat:

ya... they like have the whole catalog load that I was handing on to at my office. If you saw someone here posted previously the miniature rolleiflex twinlen about is digital...you know what I am talking about.

Even the black bird is a no go... too many people selling that.

Back from your night macro??

Yes. :) Can't go for big group shooting, i chit chat more than shooting. :bsmilie:

3431408085_2940fd22a9.jpg

ya... they like have the whole catalog load that I was handing on to at my office. If you saw someone here posted previously the miniature rolleiflex twinlen about is digital...you know what I am talking about.

Even the black bird is a no go... too many people selling that.

ah!! that cute little thing, 5mp iirc. wonder how it the IQ.:think::think:

i everything also dont bear to sell :( thts why. haha.

No choice ah, that's why sell sell sell :cry:

Go to my FB, there shd be a album call "a sec"

If u dun knw how to use it, pass to me lor, i help you use......... hahahaha

i wanted to try to understand what attract people to shoot lomo, but trying it once, i still dont get it. may be try 1 more time?

lomo outing, anyone interested?

With lomo it is really very close to that classic saying of "practice makes perfect" You have to relearn how you think of photography. Not technical but how you understand your camera works. Being familiar with it's defect and oddities... and the more you shot ....you start to get more familiar with it and that is where you start to see it as a tool in an artistic sense and there is also that BIG element we call LUCK!... Being film...it's a hit or miss just like SLR days heheh... but that is the charm about lomo...it is not about being technically perfect in your shooting, the right exposure ..etc. It is about art...in it's purer sense if I dare to call it that heh...