EXPOSE yourself - LIX

Ok...good night...

time for me to zonk...

so i got 18-70 and 50mm..... what will i be needing?
thts why sigma 10-20 / sigma 12-24 comes to mind :(

i know i wont be interested in zoom lenses... not really a fan of the moon and birds in the sky.

Ask yourself, why 24mm, just because it is small and compact and your love for prime lenses???????

Photo speak louder my dear, not gear.......although i always teasing about bbb, but most of us in this thread shoot seriously and shoot very often. I myself shot almost everyday.

18-70mm can do wonder if you wanted it to perform.

Van only use her kit lens and shot so many wonderful photos, only a few month ago, then she own her 50mm.

Well.. it depends on what you shoot and how you shoot....

i guess more of architectures, street shots and portraits only lor...

not really that much into nature, unless overseas one :bsmilie:

Give you some history......

i start off with 28-70 during film time, the start with 18-50mm, it can cover all my need in photography......until a day i want to major in landscape, then i brought a sigma 24mm (16mm for your case), cost only $150.

hmmm :think:
on top of lenses i still need to add flash onto my BBB list. my SB-22s recharge take 4s -__-" tht time i tried my dad's friend's sb600 on my camera, quite shiok to use.

Ask yourself, why 24mm, just because it is small and compact and your love for prime lenses???????

Photo speak louder my dear, not gear.......although i always teasing about bbb, but most of us in this thread shoot seriously and shoot very often. I myself shot almost everyday.

18-70mm can do wonder if you wanted it to perform.

Van only use her kit lens and shot so many wonderful photos, only a few month ago, then she own her 50mm.

ya i think i wanted to bbb cus of my craze over prime lenses.
i fell in love with prime ever since i got the nikon 50mm F1.8
but if say like that, i dont seem to need any lens liao leh... is that a good thing :think:

try to buy what you really need, and flash is one of the necessary items u need.

BBB SB-600 :bsmilie:

but if say like that, i dont seem to need any lens liao leh... is that a good thing :think:

that is a good thing, maybe just shoot more and post more photo here, most of us here really want everyone in this thread to grow in term of skill together. :)

That why i only post my humble shots here and my APAD.

Really hope that you can join us for shooting soon. :)

try to buy what you really need, and flash is one of the necessary items u need.

BBB SB-600 :bsmilie:

cus i always thought i can compensate the need for flash with brighter lenses, ie lenses with higher aperture. thts why i :heart: prime lenses. heh

OK really must sleep liao i was supposed to log off at 1.45am. good night!

that is a good thing, maybe just shoot more and post more photo here, most of us here really want everyone in this thread to grow in term of skill together. :)

That why i only post my humble shots here and my APAD.

Really hope that you can join us for shooting soon. :)

i also hope can join u all soon ^_^
hope that the next outing dont clash with anything

i guess more of architectures, street shots and portraits only lor...

not really that much into nature, unless overseas one :bsmilie:

hmmm :think:
on top of lenses i still need to add flash onto my BBB list. my SB-22s recharge take 4s -__-" tht time i tried my dad's friend's sb600 on my camera, quite shiok to use.

Flash is good to have or a must have if u are serious into photography where it helps in many ways for your shoot.

SB22s is ok ah, it depend how often u need it for shoot? Like wedding shoot? which i think you didt shoot that right?

But it will be good to have a flash where can be bounced. hahahaha

you will never stop getting new lens or 2nd hand lens. Cos you never know when you will need it or your "style" of shooting, or perhaps what kind of perspective of range of lenses you like.

SOme like wide some like tele etc.

Personally, i use prime.

cus i always thought i can compensate the need for flash with brighter lenses, ie lenses with higher aperture. thts why i :heart: prime lenses. heh

OK really must sleep liao i was supposed to log off at 1.45am. good night!

:nono::nono::nono: things don't work this way..........flash works is much more than that.

:bigeyes::bigeyes:

not this way la

me too :)

and mid tele is my favourite range.

I love 35mm perspective. Not too wide nor too narrow for street.

after crop is about 52mm....... but also ok la so far :)

My ideal for me will be, 24mm, 35mm, 50mm and 85mm. Here will be my "full" set for me. :bsmilie:

still considering 35 1.8