Expose Yourself - CXXV

Ho seh bor ah~!?!?! How's everybody~!!!??? Long time~!!!

MIA long enuff, just move in to new house not long ago.. finaly settled down... huat huat huat~!!

Missed hanging out, missed getting wet, missed smell of salt, mud and soil~!!!

Haven shoot for donkey mths liao.. siao liao~!!!!!! wanna shoot soon~!!!!! else i m losing it~!! LOL

Numnumball said:
U so ATAS~!!! I at most BBB Canon S95 RRS cam plate, u buy L plate for M9 lo!! :bsmilie:

U are the most atas already, pns camera also got RRS plate!!!

Numnumball said:

MIA long enuff, just move in to new house not long ago.. finaly settled down... huat huat huat~!!

Haven shoot for donkey mths liao.. siao liao~!!!!!! wanna shoot soon~!!!!! else i m losing it~!! LOL

Haha everybody busy busy! Really should go shoot together again 1 day... Go bash jungle!!!

Won't lose one la, it's just playing with the light.

Join us for shooting soon la. :)

Hello hello hello numballlllllllllls

how to play with light? i tot just press shutter only :bsmilie:

Press shutter with Auto mode without composing?

Like that is like play computer game, but select computer to play for you... :bsmilie:

Just come and shoot, put your BB in your streetwalker harddrive.....

edutilos- said:

Like that is like play computer game, but select computer to play for you... :bsmilie:

Just use auto mode and burst 12fps all the way and go home choose... Lol! Sure got 1 come out nicely composed with gd exposure... Lol!!!

edutilos- said:

And some pple call that lomo! It's an art movement!!!

andrewtansj said:
Just use auto mode and burst 12fps all the way and go home choose... Lol! Sure got 1 come out nicely composed with gd exposure... Lol!!!

When I shoot film, I set alarm on my watch and just press the shutter every 5min with my camera on my hip, so I only need 3 hours to finish a roll.

Thanks to the camera and lens I use, everything come out is art. :heart:

Don't forget ya.........go shoot last sunday of the month... That place..............:cool:;):heart:

You must swing the camera around and skip everywhere, and smile, then confirm will have a good picture. :bsmilie:

Armchair Critics | Magic Hour Travelscapes Unplugged

To my mind, many of these were made by neither well-meaning nor well-credentialled photographers. The worse kind of critic is the one who has no body of work to show despite an often disdainful attitude towards others who are willing to put their images out there. The bitter armchair critic.

http://www.magichourtravelscapes.com/images/large/Starfish-Parade.jpg

With the world of landscape photography seemingly obsessed with lengthening exposures at all costs, I have noticed that lately many of my shutter speeds seem to be going in the opposite direction. Perhaps it is a conscious effort on my part to buck the trend, or maybe it’s a case of been there done that. As a frequent ‘long exposer’ myself, I often have to stop and think about the effects of shutter speed on movement, mood and the overall result I want to achieve. Beyond the fact that everyone (myself included) finds windswept clouds and glassy water look ‘cool’, I think it is important not to allow these effects to become habit. One thing is for sure – if current trends continue, these effects will soon become the realm of gimmickry.

True, true...

Life in the Fast Lane | Magic Hour Travelscapes Unplugged

At the end of the day, how many hits and comments a photo receives, whether it rates high on the ‘interestingness’ scale or if it is ‘Explored’ or not makes not one iota of difference to the worth of an image. Popularity does not make you a better photographer and I don’t feel that chasing it on forums is a necessity for success.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sadly, a lot of people won't get that, making posts asking for likes on Facebook, asking for comments on Flickr...

very pertinent and thought-provoking points made from kah kit....thx for sharing. :)