EXPOSE yourself - CII

Next time please don't post photos.

Exif data is enough. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

@_@ Ok let's try it with only exif data then. 10000000s f/2.8 :bsmilie:

I think the EXPOSE rules state you have to post consistently for 6 months to be awarded a prize.

However only Emperor Leong can break the rules or make new ones. :bsmilie:

Eh i thought it's emperor n86m? How come become leong liao? :think:

I remember once NNB the Photoshop leading Master says you can find exif data in Photoshop.

But i don't have photoshop. In fact i don't even PP my photos. :embrass:

I forgot what's my exif data already. I transferred this picture to my external hdd and deleted it off from my comp's hdd so i can't check. If memory serves me well it should be 30s f/11. Or is there a program whereby i can check it?? :sweatsm:

It's ok, rushing off now, so a quick one.

Understanding that you want capture the beautiful sky, but you need to include more land inside....now it is just a plain colourful sky with a few stick poking up on the right. You need something to anchor down the scene.

The bend on left is too tight for my liking, either show more to the viewer that it is a bend to create a line, or to pan to the right to exclude it.

Same with the two tankers on the right......include it fully or just exclude it....not halfway.

Maybe i should start a empire.......there are never short of minions.....

New leaders have tried to overthow Leong Empire.

But they lack enough manpower and gunpower.

The concubines of the defeated leaders are conscripted into Emperor Leong's chambers.

Now I don't think he has the time to "serve" so many concubines. :bsmilie:

jw_21.jpg

The image look a bit blur, either it is blur or you didn't sharpen it after resizing the image. :)

The concubines of the defeated leaders are conscripted into Emperor Leong's chambers.

i wish lor.......one already can kill me......a few.....i confirm die.

It's ok, rushing off now, so a quick one.

Understanding that you want capture the beautiful sky, but you need to include more land inside....now it is just a plain colourful sky with a few stick poking up on the right. You need something to anchor down the scene.

The bend on left is too tight for my liking, either show more to the viewer that it is a bend to create a line, or to pan to the right to exclude it.

Same with the two tankers on the right......include it fully or just exclude it....not halfway.

Ok thanks!!

Eh i thought it's emperor n86m? How come become leong liao? :think:

Emperor Leong is the throne behind throne.

Something like Emperor Mentor as NNB is still young. :bsmilie:

The image look a bit blur, either it is blur or you didn't sharpen it after resizing the image. :)

Yeah i post up the resized version so it will be a bit blur. :sweat:

i wish lor.......one already can kill me......a few.....i confirm die.

Sure bo? I thought you can handle a few one. :bsmilie:

jw_21.jpg

Wah :heart:

His empress dowager will slay him if u pp his face in.. :bsmilie:

Hohoho.. Reaching home soon to grab gears

Hope for miracle ltr:sweat:

Didn't Photoshop ie leaving it to in-camera setting, the colour and mood you trying to express is decided by the small CPU inside your DSLR. :)

Leong23 said:
Didn't Photoshop ie leaving it to in-camera setting, the colour and mood you trying to express is decided by the small CPU inside your DSLR. :)

Yes. Which is fine if you wish to do so. Also you should know that small CPU mood inside out so you can at least move it in right direction. As Leong say photography is about expression among many other things.

Photoshop can be purchased at student price. Not very cheap but much better than full version. Also can use after you no longer student. Just not for commercial purposes.

GIMP is an alternative. FOC but slightly less user friendly.

Numnumball said:
Hohoho.. Reaching home soon to grab gears

Hope for miracle ltr:sweat:

Can always do BNW. :) Of course, nothing beat good light.

crystal1993 said:
Can any exposers critique this picture for me please? :sweatsm:
It a nice sky.

Like Leong say there is a blatant lack of anchor. Personally I prefer to just leave out all the things scattered all over the ppicture. I'm not sure where you are shooting from but if you must have something you can look for thing that will have sufficient weight, ie take up more substantial space. Example is great rock structure or high rise building.

Alternatively here as the sky is really quite nice you could consider doing an abstract using the cloud patterns. It will be colorful.

I'm not sure where you are shooting from but if you must have something you can look for thing that will have sufficient weight, ie take up more substantial space. Example is great rock structure or high rise building.

Let's leave rocks to great master like Nai Meh. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: