Exploring G12...

samieme

Hey guys,

I have recently bought a G12!

Prior to that i've been using a basic P&S cam and was deciding whether to get a 2nd hand DSLR (to learn) or G11 and was thinking for quite awhile until the G12 was launched. Decided to go for G12 prosumer as i know that i wouldnt have the extra time and money now to explore DSLR...

Anyone out there also using G12 or other pros could advise how to fully maximise the potential of the G12... .. ?

Thanks! I'm a newbie in photography, envy those that shoot reali nice pics and hope to learn along with time (& money)... .. .

*CHEERS*

Anyone out there also using G12 or other pros could advise how to fully maximise the potential of the G12... .. ?
- Read the Newbies Guide, learn the basics of photography
- Read your manual, learn how to operate the camera, learn how the camera works in different modes
- Read up about composition
But.. that's not really depending on G12 or any other model, right? ;)

Anyone snap-on a Raynox on a G12 for close-ups? :)

raydio said:
No.... is it a UWA or macro? How expensive is it?

Not exactly sure of the price, but it is the raynox macro snap onto the filter adaptor. :)

u will need a FA-DC58B filter adapter for the G12 to fit on a raynox filter or any UV/ND/CPL filters. It takes 58mm filters.

try using apature/shutter speed priority, or een manual control. you'll be able to have better control as compared to just shooting with auto. canon powershot G series is awesome, try playing around with the settings and you'll be picking up quickly in no time. i started and learned with a G10, even now i still use it for occasions when i don't feel like bringing bulky equipment around. don't be too worried about the technicals now, just keep shooting and shoot more! have fun shooting and learning! :D