Enlarger: where to buy?

nihraguk

Hi guys,

I'm interested in doing my own black and white processing and printing, once my budget recovers from my recent camera purchases. It seems pretty easy to get started with black and white processing (many guides online, easily available equipment etc), but I would like to be able to print the negs I process as well.

So my question is: should I get a brand-new enlarger, or a used one? There are occasional WTS: enlarger threads here, but I'm not sure if I should wait for a suitable one to pop up, or if I should just get a new one.

And if I am interested in getting a new enlarger -- where can I buy one from? I'd like to be able to develop 35mm and 120 film.

Thanks in advance.

Try CP or Ruby photo ... :)

If you are not urgent ... try to wait for the 'right' 1 lor but I dun know how long are you going to wait hor ... :dunno:

a local company seng cheong carrys the saunders LPL enlargers

a 6x9 color head enalrger cost ard $1300 brand new.

do a search on yellow page for the tel number.

ps:i have an old opemus 4 enlarger(up to 6x6) with a basic 50mm lens and a set of ilford contrast filters for sale @ $150

think laulau is selling one right now
the guy with too many enlargers : )

who is laulau and how can i contact him about the enlarger he's selling?

oops u mean lualua... according to his B/S thread the enlarger has been reserved already :(