[eikin] A Photo A Day 2006

extra post for today :sweat: similar ingredients with some variation in preparation ...

230406 - sauted salmon with noodle (dry) and lemon

dinner3.jpg

Wah we can start swopping lunch and dinner tips.
Hey purposely have a knotted pandan leaf ying-ying-yue-yue to make me envious is it? :(

Wah, bro, all your food shots very yummy leh! Make me hungry liao :bsmilie:

erthling said:
Wah we can start swopping lunch and dinner tips.
Hey purposely have a knotted pandan leaf ying-ying-yue-yue to make me envious is it? :(

eh ... not inside the dinner picture lah :sweat: too bad the leaves are sold refridgerated so need to be kept cold for freshness, if not i can mail over to you ... i left some at the balcony to deter cockroaches from next door :rolleyes:

wiz23 said:
Wah, bro, all your food shots very yummy leh! Make me hungry liao :bsmilie:

makan! makan!

raining today, so just took a picture of my 'pet' pine cone ...

240406 - pine

pine01.jpg

nice texture!! :thumbsup:

Dude, wont be heading to Tokyo anytime soon, kinda sick of metropolitan areas, unless there is something major going on. Head the Ms Universe JP is being held tomorrow in your side of JP.

I am heading to Nara and prob Kobe to visit my friends there. Nice shots. :thumbsup: How did you get the blueness in the sky? Cpol?

thanks choo and TMC :)

TMC: i use custom curve on my camera ... coupled with the sigma 12-24 (which already has some kind of lens coating) to get the colour :sweat:

made bento and brought to school today :sweatsm:

250406 - sambal sauce chicken and lots of greens with red bean rice ...
bento01.jpg

ur food look so delicious leh...;p
u make it all by yourself?

sugoi! jibun no bento wo tsukurimashita!
hey it's about time you explore more Japanese cooking and cooking with Japanese ingredients. ok, red bean rice is rather Japanesey. :P

thanks choo, kk and erthling :)

choo: yup, all done by myself :sweatsm:
erthling: jap culinary not easy leh ... hmmm ... maybe will explore the possibility of making katsu don first :sweat: have to find recipe that can be kept in the bento ...

will start updating some pictures from 2 weeks back ... got tucked away because there were too many stuff going on :sweat:

270406 - from Hakone ...
006.jpg

part 1 here

Of course Jap culinary is not easy but Jap bentos are real easy to make! Perhaps your Japanese teacher had taught you the mnemonics to remember Japanese seasonings sa,shi,su,se,so

nice reflection :thumbsup:

erthling said:
Of course Jap culinary is not easy but Jap bentos are real easy to make! Perhaps your Japanese teacher had taught you the mnemonics to remember Japanese seasonings sa,shi,su,se,so

eh ... my teachers didn't teach those leh :sweat:

dude pm me your msn too :D

eikin into food photography? =.=! looks like those i see in foodcourts man haha. anyway why are you in japan for? to learn cooking?

eikin said:
thanks choo, kk and erthling :)

choo: yup, all done by myself :sweatsm:
erthling: jap culinary not easy leh ... hmmm ... maybe will explore the possibility of making katsu don first :sweat: have to find recipe that can be kept in the bento ...

will start updating some pictures from 2 weeks back ... got tucked away because there were too many stuff going on :sweat:

270406 - from Hakone ...
006.jpg

part 1 here

love the mood!