[eikin] A Photo A Day 2006

nice leh, but i think the others you took today even better!

knoxknocks said:
nice leh, but i think the others you took today even better!

thanks kk ;p posted this full moon because it tells me my next full moon shot will be in japan :sweat:

eikin said:
thanks kk ;p posted this full moon because it tells me my next full moon shot will be in japan :sweat:

take more sun lah, land of the rising sun :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
take more sun lah, land of the rising sun :bsmilie:

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: very clever

Nice moon shot...:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
would like to try too...but got to wait until i get a 'big gun' :bsmilie:

thanks choo :D look forward to big gun shots from you :sweat:

eikin said:
full moon night again ...

140306 - moon
moonrise3.jpg

nice! :thumbsup:

*speechless*

thanks drumma :sweat:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg

ahh.. love the color of the sky! is that the original color?

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg
Wah, this tree famous liao! :bsmilie: I love the colours of the sky! :thumbsup:

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg

beautiful sky colours and great use of CLS(?)! :thumbsup:

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg
Hoho...another master shot :thumbsup: ...like the color a lot...color filter?
and this tree is become really famous now...where is it btw ar? :embrass:

thanks guys :D

mojito10: i processed the colours of the sky actually, added red :sweatsm:

wiz: yah, the tree is becoming a landmark

kk: so clever, i use CLS you also know :bigeyes:

choo: the colours came from daylight WB + my custom curve + added red colour in PP :sweatsm: it's near Serangoon Rivermouth somewhere here

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg

Love the composition! not to mention the colours!

The Best thing about the photo is not exactly the colours (though they are really suitable). Rather, I feel that it's the clouds. It's surreal how the clouds seem to swirl towards the tree, as though the tree is majestic enough to command such forces. And the colours just seem to make this photo even more magical than it already it. :) This photo seems to suggest movement, but that doesn't necessary mean motion blur, and this picture definitely didn't.

In whole, A great photo. Love it.

i saw a lovely "full" moon yesterday (15 March) but i didn't know how to take a shot of it altho the mood i wanna capture was that of your river moon photo. lucky never take ah, it was not full moon afterall :P
sorry can't pick u up, tokyo is way off the other side of japan for me leh. but u must plan sakura photo taking schedule. the news predicting the blooming dates for different parts of japan has already started and it gets crazier as the first bloom approaches.
bon voyage!

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg

This makes me want to print it in poster size and frame up and put in my room! very nice!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

thanks x_ii, erthling and illustrious :)

erthling: it's ok, i have 3 years in japan, there'll be chance to meet ;) looking forward to sakura season too

here's the late post for yesterday, paiseh have been too busy ...

160306 - waterstones

blocks1603.jpg

eikin said:

150306 - end of the day

treedusk.jpg

i love the colours and mood of this picture ... very artistic
the tree also looks very unique, not your average looking tree
keep it up.