[eikin] A Photo A Day 2006

eikin said:
100206 - Hong Lim
honglim.jpg

hong lim park got such a nice stage liao?

great shot! i like the shape of the stage.

i won - now can buy hassy digital liao...like real :bsmilie:

the intensity of this shot is palpable...:thumbsup:

thanks kk :)

went to the temple with my parents in the evening, took some quick snaps from the backstage of a Teochew Wayang troupe ...

120206 - Young Artiste

001.jpg

Nice, eikin :) I like your last 2 cultural, children shots :thumbsup:

eikin said:

went to the temple with my parents in the evening, took some quick snaps from the backstage of a Teochew Wayang troupe ...

120206 - Young Artiste

001.jpg

nice candid...it's good to know that there are kids who have interests in this form of art :thumbsup:

eikin said:

120206 - Young Artiste

001.jpg

Excellent candid which depicts the back stage very well, and captures the child's expression perfectly. It's quite rare to get a shot of a child as most back stage shots are of adults. well done.

thanks kk and zaren :) the kid is probably made to perform by his parents btw :sweat: that's what happened to another friend of mine, who quit performing after she grew up

eikin said:

120206 - Young Artiste
001.jpg
Looks like he is enjoying it... :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

SnapSnap said:
Looks like he is enjoying it... :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

he wanted me to play with him :bsmilie: end up 'hogging' most of my frames ;p

Moonrise today, as viewed from my flat's corridor ...

130206 - Moonrise
海上生明月
天涯共此时

moonrise.jpg

eikin said:

130206 - Moonrise
海上升明月
天涯共此时

moonrise.jpg

wah! this is amazing! :thumbsup:

eikin said:

130206 - Moonrise
海上升明月
天涯共此时

moonrise.jpg
Wow, this is fantastic! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: My pic for yesterday also a moon shot ... after u post, I'm very paiseh to post now ... Maybe I'll just leave yesterday blank :bsmilie:

eikin said:

130206 - Moonrise
海上升明月
天涯共此时

moonrise.jpg
Fwah seh! I luv this one! Superb!

wiz23 said:
Wow, this is fantastic! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: My pic for yesterday also a moon shot ... after u post, I'm very paiseh to post now ... Maybe I'll just leave yesterday blank :bsmilie:

thanks but hey :embrass: , don't like that lah, just post lah ;)

Wah!! Nice nice nice!!! You never fails to amaze me! :thumbsup:

Moonrise :thumbsup: It has an Oriental feel to it.........